We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and superb setting”
Review of Meneer van Eijck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meneer van Eijck
Ranked #1 of 5 Oisterwijk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family reunion. Excellent location, very attentive service with pleasant staff. The local walks through the forest are amazing. At night with sleeping with the windows open is pure quiet and at first light in the morning the only sound are the chirping birds. A true treasure in the woods.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: No pool and did not use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josjonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated in the woods, and the restaurant and our hotelroom were very hip in a quaint way. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was sufficient. Unfortunately the beds were too soft (thin top-matrass on a boxspring bed, no ergonomic support) which caused us an uncomfortable night and backpain in the morning. Having a corner room where we could open the windows at night and smell and hear the forest made up a lot for it, but combined with some other malfunctions (the cold tap provided warm water and had to be run several minutes before getting anything remotely cool, the central heater seemed to have a mind of it's own where the knob twisted back very slowly after releasing it, causing the central heater to remain on the entire night) this isn't a hotel we'd like to stay at again. Cleanliness and atmosphere mean little when the basic sleeping and staying needs simply aren't up to par.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Staff were all Excellent, Friendly polite committed to guest satisfaction. Excellent location deep in the Forest. Restaurant and Bar stylish modern decoration with good ambiance.
Double Rooms were a good size. Shower was a wonderfully strong power shower. Bathroom sink was too small to be functional, was only the size you have in a downstairs loo.
Wooden floors can be quite noisy upstairs on the bedroom corridors. Would be good to have some shelves in the room to keep toiletries etc.

Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Would be a lovely base for a weekend of activities in the forest

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Room: I had an end room - with lots of windows and a view of the seating area / playground. Big room, good internet. Well appointed. Loved the rustic decoration and TV over the bed.
Would have liked a desk to work at - there wasn't one. Internet was good.

Hotel: right in the middle of a forest - very secluded - lovely. Only noise was the wildlife.
Very rustic and themed a bit like a hunting lodge - really nice.

Food: evening meal was lovely. Excellent choices (unusual to an English pallate) - but really tasty. Amongst the best I have had anywhere. Breakfast was basic - but fine.

Service: great - cound'nt do more.

Room Tip: Would recommend an end room - you get lots of windows and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Spent two nights with my nieces in this hotel during their half term holiday in February in order for us to spend some time at Efterling.
A wonderfully quiet hotel in the winter with snow and pretty lights and log fires.
Excellent food and selection of drinks as well as a good range of foods for breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the hotel is beautiful, but a little cool when the temperatures are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here for the veterinary congress with the KWPN stallion approval for 1 night and loved it. The hotel lies beautifully secluded and provided a small but extremely cosy room (I had booked a single which is what I received), friendly service and a respectable breakfast. I also enjoyed dining in the rustique style restaurant. While no haute cuisine (nor claiming to be) the menu had an ok selection of bistro meals and featured fresh ingredients. I've found the price-performance ratio outstanding and will stay over again anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A combined hotel and restaurant. The restaurant is in the lower level, and 11 rooms is available on the second floor.The floors are connected by some steep stairs.

The hotel is located in the woods near Oisterwijk, and the surroundings are quite cosy.

The rooms were small but adequite, and contained all we needed for our stay. A good and wide bed, a tv with multiple channels, free internet (when it worked as there was almost no signal in our end of the hotel), small bathroom with a toilet, sink and a small shower.

The breakfast was better than what I expected. They made fresh scrambled eggs (or sunny side up), and had several choices in bread and cereals.

The crew was happy and helpful. We were a bit delayed, but the staff stayed late and waited for us :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegiandanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oisterwijk hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
#1 of 5 in Oisterwijk
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landgoed De Rosep
Landgoed De Rosep
#3 of 5 in Oisterwijk
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
0.5 mi away
De Waterput
De Waterput
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stille Wilde
Hotel Stille Wilde
#2 of 5 in Oisterwijk
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneer van Eijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneer van Eijck

Address: Rosepdreef 4, 5062 TB Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oisterwijk
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meneer van Eijck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our restaurant, grand cafe and hotel is located in the woods of Oisterwijk. Meneer van Eijck offers all facets; breakfast, lunch, dinner, receptions, overnights, you name it. Business meetings are possible and of course we are one of Brabants most popular wedding locations! Our place typifies itself by it’s cozy atmosphere, outstanding menu and our hospital staff. Our goal is at all times; ‘To exceed your expectations.’ In the nearby surroundings there are a lot of activities; you can cycle and walk in the beautiful woods and at walking distance there is Hollands biggest outdoor pool ‘Staalbergven.’ Naturally you may not miss out on nature reserve De Campina, brewery La Trappe or picturesque Oisterwijk with it’s lovely terraces. We look forward on having and pleasing you. Yours sincerely, Meneer van Eijck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meneer van Eijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing