We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stopped here on leger trip floriade and dutch delights .
Hotel was very clean and modern with spacious rooms and a nice breakfast area where they served a nice selection of hot and cold food .
We did not take up the hotel restaurant food option as the menu was very limited , instead we done the five minute walk to the small town centre and ate at a Greek restaurant one night and a steakhouse the next which were both excellent and were of a good average price . There was also a Chinese restaurant which some people on the trip used and said was very good plus a Italian and local bar .
Would not hesitate to come back again in the future and would highly recommend

Room Tip: take the small walk into town for your meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Excellent, extremely clean modern hotel in a quiet area of Zevenbergen. The staff in the hotel were very helpful. The breakfasts were very good, with either continental or hot cooked available.

My average rating is for the lack of drinks selection at the bar in the evening. The only whilte wine was Chardonnay (of which I am not a great fan); there was no soda (for a Campari & Soda) and no Coca-Cola so I ended up with a bottle of orange.

I had their Tourist Menu on one night - which was truly dreadful. Packet soup; frozen breaded chicken "escalope" and frozen vegetables; tinned fruit cocktail with ice cream and aerosol cream on the side. I didn't get a chance to try the separate restaurant next to the hotel as it was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Arrived late on a coach holiday but check in was efficient and friendly. 2 floors high with a lift but no porterage. Had room 203 which overlooks the car park and restaurant. The gardens are pleasant with eating and sitting areas, next to the road into town which is about 15mins walk away. The room is quite large with contemporary decor. Not luxurious but not basic either. Bathroom very smart with usual goodies. Breakfast has a good choice of cold cuts and a small selection of hot food. Both well presented. The breakfasts are taken in the reception/bar,foyer/area. The evening meals are taken in the restaurant. We had the "coach trip" menu which was pretty good. We were told the A la carte was expensive.
If you go as a coach party, they have a bit of a strange system for payment. We were given a card which was a price list. Anything you have is marked down on it, then you have to settle the bill in cash. You can form your own ideas as to why this is, but just be prepared. Independent travellers can pay by card. Amsterdam is about 1hr 30mins away as is Floriade.
The staff are helpful, speak excellent english and there is a stand with all sorts of brochures and maps to help you sort your days out. They even set up a large TV for us to watch the football.
Overall, a successful trip with Leger and a decent stay in a nice hotel. If another Tulip hotel came up, I would be quite happy to stay in it.

Room Tip: They are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrandDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a good quality hotel, rooms clean and a reasonable size. Location is ideal to stop over when on business in Moerdijk industrial zone. Not much going on in local area better travelling to Dordercht or Borden for meals/entertainment but deinitely need a car. Continental breakfast is ok but lacking in choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hiya,This hotel seems to be a regular for Leger coach trips.
I too went on the coach trip to see Floriade 2012.

The hotel enjoys a peaceful location and offers a bar and lounge.
Restaurant across the car park (we did not try).
Lift to all floors. Bedrooms are 2 single beds put together the European way. TV, telephone and good English speaking staff.
Bathroom -shower over bath, sink,toilet. Towels, x2 hand and 2x bath size.
Shampoo/conditioner, shower/bath liquid supplied x2 daily when the room was tided.
Our room was a basic standard one, very clean and tidy. 2 comfortable beds, table and 2 bucket chairs. Desk @ the end of the bed with tv on. hanging space in wardrobe with shelves. Safe.
The room key is a card, you then put the same card in the slot by the door to turn the electric on.Remember to take it out and with you to open the door again.
Breakfast was plentiful and self service.coffee/juices. Cereal, fruit, yogurt. cold meats and cheese. scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. Various breads. Very good.
We looked in on the fitness room. It was a room on the first floor (not to big). Full of gym machines. All looked nice and in good condition for guests wanting to use them.Window looked over some allotments.
Bicycles were lined up outside the front of the hotel to hire.

You can drink the tap water but I like to take a large bottle of bought still water on my trips and of course the travel kettle.
There was no fridge in our room.

Room Tip: Our room was allocated on arrival and over looked a flat roof and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkshoes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We also were on a Leger trip to the Floriade. I found the hotel to be very clean and of a good standard.We had a ground floor room which was large with a very well equipped bathroom. We had a fridge in our room. We walked to the village to eat as we like to sample local food and weren,t disappointed. The hotel is almost in the middle of nowhere but I guess this keeps the cost down We had no trouble with the breakfast and thought it was excellent. Our only criticism was that the hotel wouldn't take credit cards only cash - this happened in the village too and also in several other places we visited - so be warned. The fitness room was tiny and a waste of space.

Room Tip: Our room was 006 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freckly52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

having read some of the blogs on this hotel they all seem very familiar as we were also on a Leger  coach tour.For a four night stay and basically out all day the hotel was fine, it was clean all the basic facilityies were in the room, and the continental breakfast was good and fresh.All the hotel employees I found to be  very polite and only to happy to assist with any request or requirement.We found the restaurant to be a bit expensive for a set meal and the price of a bottle of wine was way over the top.In conclusion the hotel was okay for a short break but I wouldnt reccommend for a main week or two week holiday 
If you go into Zevenbergen for a meal there is a little italian Restaurant called Portofino, the food is brilliant, cost is far cheaper than hotel and the service is warm and friendly.
Finally if any of the WI ladies read this blog thank you for your excellent and entertaining company

Room Tip: Busy road outside hotel chose room at back of hotel overlooking fields 
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshmanEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zevenbergen
5.8 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Zevenbergen
#2 of 4 in Zevenbergen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Mariafarm
B&B Mariafarm
#1 of 4 in Zevenbergen
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bij Verhoeven
Bij Verhoeven
#3 of 4 in Zevenbergen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen

Address: Schansdijk 3, 4761 RH Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Zevenbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing