We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There are not too many hotels here but this one is not bad at all. Staff are extremely friendly and rooms are functional. Very conveniently located in relation to the industrial park. Prices are also quite reasonable.

Room Tip: In summer book the deluxe room as it has air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamal_Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a 5 day coach holiday with leger holidays a nice and clean hotel very modern inside the bedroom was very nice and the bathroom was also very nice the only problem we had was that on the tuesday night we had a meal at the hotel restaurant which you have to go to across on the other side and it was queens day in holland so we were waiting over a hour for our starter to come which i thought was far to long to wait they served the a la carter customers before us even though were down at the restaurant before the a la carte customers not impressed with this all they were interested in was serving you drinks that you had to pay for and the breakfast which was included in the tour you are seprated from the other guests staying at the hotel so you dont get as much choice

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the hotel where it is quiet and overlooked some alloments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just stayed at the Golden Tulip and found it to be a very comfortable hotel provided through a Leger Amsterdam and Bulb Fields weekend break.

The hotel is in a fairly isolated location but as some have written here, it is only a short walk into the town for a selection of restaurants. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening, instead taking advantage of Leger's offer of an evening trip into Breda about 20 minutes away on the coach where we found some excellent restaurants. The set 3 course evening meal sounded OK though.

There was a good selection at breakfast with cereal, croissants, fruit, ham, cheese etc but limited hot food providing scrambled egg, bacon and sausage only. There was a single domestic 2 slice toaster so the queue for toast could be quite long.

The rooms were large, clean, smart and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and also email available through the television.

The bar bill has to be settled in cash only where they will keep a running total of your account on a paper slip allocated to your room.

The staff all speak excellent English and are very helpful. There is a good selection of maps, guides and information in the lobby which is free to take away.

In summary a good clean, modern, efficient hotel which complimented the Leger weekend break very well.

Room Tip: Room 006 overlooked fields and allotments at rear of hotel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robs_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Very recommended!

Comfortable hotel. The rooms were very nice, spacious, and clean. We had free wifi.

Breakfast was good and had plenty of options.

The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Excellent hotel warm friendly welcome large comfortable rooms plenty free tea and coffee free wifi all the staff are friendly top breakfast with plenty choice ample free parking short walk or drive to the town the best of both worlds a modern hotel with all modern amenities and the restaurant is a converted barn that offers good food fine dining warm and cosy old style atmosphere the directors are on site and make sure their high standards are maintained the hotel is excellent for both business and leisure

Room Tip: I was in 008 ground floor back of hotel not over looked and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stopped here on leger trip floriade and dutch delights .
Hotel was very clean and modern with spacious rooms and a nice breakfast area where they served a nice selection of hot and cold food .
We did not take up the hotel restaurant food option as the menu was very limited , instead we done the five minute walk to the small town centre and ate at a Greek restaurant one night and a steakhouse the next which were both excellent and were of a good average price . There was also a Chinese restaurant which some people on the trip used and said was very good plus a Italian and local bar .
Would not hesitate to come back again in the future and would highly recommend

Room Tip: take the small walk into town for your meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Excellent, extremely clean modern hotel in a quiet area of Zevenbergen. The staff in the hotel were very helpful. The breakfasts were very good, with either continental or hot cooked available.

My average rating is for the lack of drinks selection at the bar in the evening. The only whilte wine was Chardonnay (of which I am not a great fan); there was no soda (for a Campari & Soda) and no Coca-Cola so I ended up with a bottle of orange.

I had their Tourist Menu on one night - which was truly dreadful. Packet soup; frozen breaded chicken "escalope" and frozen vegetables; tinned fruit cocktail with ice cream and aerosol cream on the side. I didn't get a chance to try the separate restaurant next to the hotel as it was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zevenbergen
5.8 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Zevenbergen
#2 of 4 in Zevenbergen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Mariafarm
B&B Mariafarm
#1 of 4 in Zevenbergen
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bij Verhoeven
Bij Verhoeven
#3 of 4 in Zevenbergen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen

Address: Schansdijk 3, 4761 RH Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Zevenbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing