We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the Golden Tulip as part of a Leger 4 day break to Keukenhof/Amsterdam - and we were more than pleasantly surprised. Had expected the equivalent of a UK Travel Lodge - bare basics but the Golden Tulip was much more than this. Staff were pleasant, friendly and attentive; the room was very spacious (3 ladies staying in a family room, 3 single beds) - plenty of room for the 3 of us and the beds were all very comfortable. Breakfast - which we'd anticipated to be very simple continental breakfast - went further than we'd hoped, with the addition of eggs, bacon, sausage and then the usual continental selection. We had dinner 2 evenings in the restaurant across the car park and the food, we felt, was excellent. At a cost of only 19 euros for a 3 course meal - of very good quality - you'd be hard pushed to beat it. We did have to wait quite some time for the meal to be served, but it was well worth it. All 3 of us would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends/family..... and I'd be interested to know if all Golden Tulips were up to this standard..... maybe another visit another time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suchard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    92
    28
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
95
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We satyed at this hotel for a Christmas Break with Leger Holidays. We expected the usual "tourist" food but were very pleasantly surprised. The food during our break was of the highesy quality of any hotel food I have tasted in my many trips abroad, with presentation and variety of the highest standard. The chef and his staff are a real credit to this hotel
The room was clean and tidy as were the public areas of the hotel and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The only criticism I would have of the hotel was their refusal to provide free tap water at meal times (presumably because they want you to buy bottled water or alcohol!) and tea and coffee were also charged for outside of meal times other than that supplied in the bedrooms.
They also have a curious method of payment for drinks at the bar. They tick off drinks as you have them from a sheet they provide at the beginning of your stay and refuse to serve you with a drink if you do not have your sheet with you, ie they will not charge it to your room,. Also they require settlement in CASH at the end of your stay so make sure you have plenty of Euros to pay your bar bill upon departure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, close to the place I needed to be. Would have no problem staying there again. Recommended. Staff were great. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant but hope to next time. Breakfast was nice with both European and bacon eggs etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMunchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the GoldenTulip as part of a 5 day Leger tour of the Netherlands. It was very comfortable despite the hot weather. I don't normally sleep well away from home but the bed was good and the room spotless. Despite continental hotels not being known for providing tea and coffee in the rooms, it was on this occasion and replenished every day.
We ate in the restaurant, which was across the carpark from the main hotel on two evenings and it was very enjoyable. The tour company had negotiated a decent price for the three course meal at 18 euros per person and there was plenty to eat.
The staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.
The hotel is about a mile outside the village near to a busy road which can be a bit noisy if you have the windows open at night, no air conditioning in rooms, but after busy days exploring the country we were ready to sleep whatever.

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the rear of the hotel would be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roslyn_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squinting at my laptop
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There are not too many hotels here but this one is not bad at all. Staff are extremely friendly and rooms are functional. Very conveniently located in relation to the industrial park. Prices are also quite reasonable.

Room Tip: In summer book the deluxe room as it has air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal_Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a 5 day coach holiday with leger holidays a nice and clean hotel very modern inside the bedroom was very nice and the bathroom was also very nice the only problem we had was that on the tuesday night we had a meal at the hotel restaurant which you have to go to across on the other side and it was queens day in holland so we were waiting over a hour for our starter to come which i thought was far to long to wait they served the a la carter customers before us even though were down at the restaurant before the a la carte customers not impressed with this all they were interested in was serving you drinks that you had to pay for and the breakfast which was included in the tour you are seprated from the other guests staying at the hotel so you dont get as much choice

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the hotel where it is quiet and overlooked some alloments
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just stayed at the Golden Tulip and found it to be a very comfortable hotel provided through a Leger Amsterdam and Bulb Fields weekend break.

The hotel is in a fairly isolated location but as some have written here, it is only a short walk into the town for a selection of restaurants. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening, instead taking advantage of Leger's offer of an evening trip into Breda about 20 minutes away on the coach where we found some excellent restaurants. The set 3 course evening meal sounded OK though.

There was a good selection at breakfast with cereal, croissants, fruit, ham, cheese etc but limited hot food providing scrambled egg, bacon and sausage only. There was a single domestic 2 slice toaster so the queue for toast could be quite long.

The rooms were large, clean, smart and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and also email available through the television.

The bar bill has to be settled in cash only where they will keep a running total of your account on a paper slip allocated to your room.

The staff all speak excellent English and are very helpful. There is a good selection of maps, guides and information in the lobby which is free to take away.

In summary a good clean, modern, efficient hotel which complimented the Leger weekend break very well.

Room Tip: Room 006 overlooked fields and allotments at rear of hotel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robs_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zevenbergen
0.6 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
37 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
#1 of 1 in Moerdijk
111 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel De Reiskoffer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
750 reviews
8.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
5.8 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen

Property: Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
Address: Schansdijk 3, 4761 RH Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Zevenbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing