We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Airport Texel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in De Cocksdorp
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good service”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had the suite, room number 9. Spacious livingroom with kitchenette. Simple 2 seat sofa, small diner table for four people. Spacious bathroom, including steam shower and seperate small jacuzzi. Seperate toilet. Bedroom had a small closet and airconditioning. Nice balcony with great view on the airstrip and "parking" for the planes. You can sit there the whole day watching skydivers, old planes, helicopters, etc. Breakfast was included. On arrival we where asked what we liked for breakfast. They brought the salmon, strawberries, eggs, ham, cheese, etc. the first day and put it in the fridge (all packed food). Sweet toppings, butter, jam, etc. you find in a basket in your room. Every morning they hang your selection of bread on your door. So you are not disturbed in the morning and can have breakfast at the moment you wish. Only drawback is that you have to boil your own eggs. Baking eggs is not possible due to the lack of a cooking spot.

Our experiences: PLUS: we liked the breakfast concept, great to schedule it yourself. The hotel owner - Walter - is very enthusiastic and supportive. We liked the view on the airport and the paracentre next to the hotel as we did a skydive session. When you stay at the hotel you get a 10% discount on your skydive jump.

DRAWBACKS: We missed airconditioning in the living room. The first day our room was not cleaned with the excuse that we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door, which was not the case. The hotel advertises being very hygienic, however under the bed was not cleaned well, a lot of dust. Under the closet too. Please note that it was not exceptionally dirty, just average, but if you advertise with it we expect more. If you don't want to be waken up around 8-9am in the morning by (small) airplanes taking off and/or landing: don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelairporttexel, General Manager at Hotel Airport Texel, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Google Translation
Jammer van deze beoordeling, want we kunnen niet iedereen het naar hun zin maken. Alle informatie staat op onze website www.hotelairporttexel.nl . Waarom dit hotel dan gereserveerd?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This a very friendly hotel with a hotel manager is able to give a 100% service to the guests.
You have a balcony with a manifestant view on the airport of Texel. The breakfast is very personnal based on all the things you preffered and is server in your suite.

We will come back Son.

Room Tip: There are a lot of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Topido in De Cocksdorp is a must. Vincent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemskerk
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

POSITIVE POINTS:
We had a nice view on the airport from the terrace. The bathroom and toilet were lovely. The rooms were very clean and with a lot of space.
NEGATIVE POINTS:
1) The beds for the children were in the living room. Missing "dark" curtains in the window located in the kitchen. Too much light for the children to fall asleep.
2) I was asked to order the breakfast at our arrival (while my husband was still parking the car). It was done too much in a rush and I didn't order enough food for 4 persons.
The owner gave us exactly what I ordered (too little). In the living room it was left some "warm margarine" (I would prefer some real butter in the fridge). The coffee was in a small bag (lyophilised).
This is my advise: make sure to order enough food at your arrival and consider to take the car and make 4 km to get some real coffee.
I would not rate this hotel with 4 stars. It doesn't meet all the requirements.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Call or email the owners for the best price. Large rooms with separate bedroom, a kitchenette, sitting area. Unique view on the runway of the airport. Very friendly staff who know what service is.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

fun location, real friendly staff.... not really 4 star but the staff makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Cocksdorp
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Molenbos
Hotel Molenbos
#3 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
63 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stayokay Texel
Stayokay Texel
#3 of 6 in Den Burg
111 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport Texel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport Texel

Property: Hotel Airport Texel
Address: Postweg 124, 1795 JS De Cocksdorp, Texel, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Cocksdorp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in De Cocksdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport Texel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Hotel Airport Texel” ***+ stands for top quality. 10 luxurious suites from 2 to 5 persons per suite. Suites are provided with free WiFi, big Smart TV and Bose 3-2-1 surround system, bathroom with whirlpool and steam/shower cabin, full equiped kitchenette (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and (electric) kettle). Underfloor heating and airconditioning. Breakfast of your choice with fresh baked buns in your suite. Come and spend some quality time, slowing down and relaxing at Hotel Airport Texel. “Our guests are always very enthusiastic and pleased.”"Hotel Airport Texel " Stay 3 nights and pay only 2 and 2 nights stay 15 % discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Airport Texel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Airport Texel De Cocksdorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing