We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy hotel on Southern Texel”
Review of Hotel op Diek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel op Diek
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Den Hoorn
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you're looking for a cozy and quiet place, Hotel op Diek might be your choice. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, as it offers some nice features.
- Our room was small, but very clean
- The bathroom was quite big and includes shampoo, bodylotion, bath salts (they have bathtubs) and a hairdryer
- The (included) breakfast is rich: muesli, bread, cakes, croissants, variety of jams, cheeses, and sausages, coffee, tea, etc.; breakfast is from 8.30 to 10.00AM.
- They have an terrace where you could breakfast as well
- Bike racks and a free parking place included (if the parking place is full, there is a public parking area (free) right behind the hotel)

Only downside (and that's why we only rank it as a 3-star hotel):
- They don't have an airco and it was quite difficult to ventilate the room
- No fridge (would have been nice for some cold drinks)

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Most guests are Dutch or German.
Den Hoorn is quite a small village and close to the National Park. It is a very nice area to cycle around. The beach is less busy than in De Koog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 305Ineke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kleine aber sehr saubere Zimmer. sind alle gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joerg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto21Wupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueredneck74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies een kamer met balkon en zitje.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Hoorn
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
297 reviews
7.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
170 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Molenbos
Hotel Molenbos
#4 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#6 of 11 in De Koog
125 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
312 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
#1 of 1 in Oosterend
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel op Diek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel op Diek

Address: Diek 10, 1797 AB Den Hoorn, Texel, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > Den Hoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Den Hoorn
Price Range: £82 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel op Diek 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel op Diek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Op Diek Texel/Den Hoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing