We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a picturesque place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tatenhove Texel
Ranked #1 of 28 De Koog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Tatenhove Texel for Eastern this year with a friend of mine. I was delighted with the lovely view and stunning garden of this hotel. Really peaceful place!
Rooms are not very big but clean and comfortable.
There is a jacuzzi and sauna room which are private and have to be booked in advance. We spent 2 hours in the jacuzzi and sauna and it was real fun! The jacuzzi is lit in various colours and you can play the radio while enjoying the bubbles.
The restaurant of the hotel is excellent as well. They offer pre-set menues every day that need to be booked in advance as well. The bike rental was included in our room price.
The hotel is conveniently located and great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tatenhove Texel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from 5 great days stay, room was large and clean,staff where very friendly and helpfull , location was good with great views and the price was great too only negatives was wifi wasn't the best and would have liked to have tea coffee making equipment in room

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back nice and quiet with a nice lake to look at
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Tatenhove is situated a 10 min walk from De Koog in nice and idyllic surroundings. The hotel has a lovely garden; one on the backside of the hotel with a small lake and one at the front with tables and a big birdcage. Free parking and one can rent bikes at the hotel.
I must say, I've had junior suits smaller than the room at Tatenhove. It was a nice big room with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and we have the ability to go right into the garden. We did miss a fridge in the room tho.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eivor Mathilde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Lovely reasonably priced hotel. Our room was spotless, and quite large in size. Very comfortable beds. the breakfast was plentiful, and served ina very attractive large breakfast / restaurant dining room? Stafff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with any questions we had, whether it be about the hotel, or any of the many tourist attractions. A very exceptional three day stay at the Tatenhove, and I certain,recommend this to all. Free parking too!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DougieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here a long weekend in february 2011. Off season, but the island of Texel is a place for all seasons. Nice modern comfortable room. Very nice wellness facility. Friendly people. Great restaurant, excellent food!
Great value for money. Would certainly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A surprise last minute trip booked via a 3rd party website only hours before arrival - yet (unusually) the hotel had our reservation, were expecting us and were wonderfully welcoming (in english).
We were shown to our room - though not helped with heavy bags - and the various details of the room pointed out - the staff hung around unusually long, possibly for a tip but with no bag carrying offers he didn't get one. That aside, staff were polite but in no way overly chatty or intrusive.
The hotel is comfortable and relaxing, buffet breakfast offered a really good choice. They stop food/evening meal early and could not offer us anything to eat on arrival - but were happy to suggest alternatives in the nearby village.
The lounge area is warm and very comfortable with a log fire section - or views out over the countryside. They have lots of newspapers and magazines, though none in english.

Bike hire was cheap and for great quality bikes (though no offer of maps/directions/help etc) We were able to leave bags after our check out though the options for this are in the public area or the staff kitchen.

Overall, given the price paid we were not expecting the level of comfort and luxury this hotel offers. I would go back and reccomend it to others wanting a bit of comfort on Texel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September and enjoyed it very much (other than the weather!). We had a lovely room with balcony and pleasant view. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, staff were pleasant and efficient. We did not have evening meals in the hotel. Although I am sure that the quality of the food would have been good, there was no menu and no choice, both of which we prefer to have. However, there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 42 is quiet, with a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank somersettraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these De Koog hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Opduin
Grand Hotel Opduin
#2 of 11 in De Koog
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kogerstaete 4 sterren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#6 of 11 in De Koog
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Tesselhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tatenhove Texel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tatenhove Texel

Address: Bosrandweg 202, 1796 NK De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in De Koog
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tatenhove Texel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tatenhove Texel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tatenhove Texel De Koog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing