We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in small village”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brasserie Rebecca
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Waal
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is in De Waal (Texel). De Waal is a very small village. There are almost no shops and bars in De Waal. If you are looking for bars, disco’s and more choices for restuarants, De Koog, or Den Burg will probably be better choices. But when you can appreciate the quietness, and near perfect service, I can really recommend Rebecca. It’s a bit older, but everything works fine and is clean. I visited this hotel in October 2012, when walking a part of the “Texel Pad”. The hotel is directly on this route. Staff is very friendly, the lounge is small, but very nice (you should try the Beer from Texel!). Breakfast is excellent, and if you are looking for a very fine restaurant, make a reservation at Rebecca.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsfkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My stay was only overnight and I regret not being able to stay longer. The garden and the facilities which the hotel provides makes the outdoor area so inviting. Just grab a book if its a sunny day and head out to read in the beautifully maintained garden.The breakfast was plenty (although it had no hot slection), and I regret not eating in the brasserie which I hear is superb.

The rooms are not overly luxurious but it makes up for any lack in colour and comfort. The brightly tiled bathroom and strong shower jet is heavenly.

If you are visiting this wild, wind swept corner of the world, Hotel Rebecca is well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyGrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have stayed with some friends in this hotel. The hotel is simple but good. The room is large. Everything you need is present and is working. The staff is friendly and very helpful. And the best part of it is the food. The breakfast is luxury with lots of choice. The bread is freshly baked and has a very good taste. The dinner is even better. It was the best during our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We travelled up from Amsterdam by motorbike and arrived late on a friday evening and felt accomidated and welcome straight away...just what we needed after a tough week at work.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and were treated to local food delights from the island. The food was pricey (especially the wine!) but we felt it was worth it to be able to be able to sit back and relax and be looked after. The hotel manager (or main waiter) was very professional but friendly as well.

Following dinner we went to the hotel bar to find the lovely bar maid. She was charming and quite possibly the highlight of our weekend, we sat at the bar chatting for hours and had a lot of laughs. As a hotel it seems they have really got some great staff...something that can be found lacking in the Netherlands!

The room was a slight downfall, we were there for our 4 year anniversary and found the classic Dutch single beds pushed together. We did though choose the cheapest room, and the size of the room and lack of things like tea and coffee making facilities made it feel like that!

All in all thanks to the staff we had a wonderful weekend. Perhaps next time we will splash out a bit and go for one of their bigger fancier rooms!

Room Tip: If you pick the cheapest room you get the cheapest quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fladg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
181
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Waal
3.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel B&B Loodsmans Welvaren Texel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
312 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holidaypark De Krim Texel
Holidaypark De Krim Texel
#2 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brasserie Rebecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brasserie Rebecca

Address: Hogereind 39, 1793 AE De Waal, Texel, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Waal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Waal
Price Range: £73 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brasserie Rebecca 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brasserie Rebecca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing