We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in a very pretty village outside Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Port Macquarie
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in a very pretty village outside Amsterdam”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a basic hotel but is very comfortable and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Stayed 5 nights and could not complain about anything.
The village is such a nice cute place and is a worthwhile and alot cheaper alternative than the grunge that is Amsterdam.
Their are regular (every 15 min) trains to Amsterdam which only takes 15 minutes.
The area has attractive canals windmills flowers etc and is a worthwhile place to stop being between the airport and Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    45
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
36
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I just returned from this hotel and was so pleased. The room is basic but clean, the hotel and surroundings are so charming. My friends and I loved walking around the little town of Weesp just as much as Amsterdam! The staff was kind, there is a really nice area to sit and chat, beautifully decorated with flowers. The hotel is right in front of a canal, there are lots of little restaurants steps away. This is a great place to rest in a quaint, beautiful town full of delicious food and friendly people.
The train station is only 7 minutes away on foot, by the way take plenty of coins to buy your ticket into Amsterdam! Price for 1 round trip was 6.60 Euro.
If you are looking for a beautiful restful place to come back to after the craziness of your Amsterdam day, stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Free, fast WiFi, good and plentiful assortment of food and drinks at the breakfast buffet, room reasonable size for the Netherlands, clean, comfortable and friendly. On the down side, the towels are definitely not fluffy, soap/shampoo is from a dispenser, there is no hair drier or coffee making facilities, and there are minimal power points in the wall. But the price is very reasonable, and the hotel well situated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I am so, so pleased that we decided to stay at this hotel on our recent trip to Amsterdam. The village of Weesp is absolutely idyllic--there are canals, flowers, churches, the whole shebang. The hotel itself was very nice, and accommodating--they even let us check in early with no extra charge when we arrived ahead of schedule. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The only complaint I had was that it looked like the room had been cleaned in a bit of a hurry--for example, in the shower, there was a bit of smeared dirt that looked like it was from a washrag. Otherwise, the place was great, and was only a 5 minute walk from the train station, which is about 15 minutes from Amsterdam Centraal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have now stayed for 2 single nights here. Reason for staying in the hotel is that it is close to my work place. Big plus is that it is next door to Weesp station. However, the rooms are very simply furnished. The Ladies running the hotel are very courteous and friendly. No dinner is served here although there are eating places next door. Wi fi connection is good although the same cannot be said of many hotels in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SajivKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel is good but is a bit dated - but clean and comfortable Central heating was quite noisy. Breakfast room was very good with good selection. Bar only seemed to open certain evenings. Weesp is a really nice town with plenty of restaurants and bars. Hotel is about 10 mins walk from railway station with frequent trains to Amsterdam Central Station (train journey about 16 mins but station fully automated and does not accept international debit cards - we travelled free after giving up trying to buy tickets). The Hotel is a great place to stop if you want to venture into Amsterdam (as we did) or do a round trip by car via the barrier across the Zuider Zee (now renamed).

Overall, hotel can be recommended - there is no parking but we found nearby parking on street - it seems pretty safe in Weesp.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This "hotel" is not easily reviewed, especially if you follow its title - it really is more of a guest house.
I booked 4 nights here recently as a solo traveller, while doing some photo shoots in the area. After a change in some plans, on check-in I asked if I could add an extra night - this was arranged with no problem. The staff were friendly, polite and happy to make the adjustment.
My room was on the first floor, up some steep-ish stairs (no lift). The room itself was quite large and had twin beds. It was rather dark and gloomy due to the decor and the only, small window which looked out on a quiet street, but it was clean. It also had a flat screen TV. However, there were no spare electrical sockets - to charge a phone or laptop etc. meant unplugging one of the table lamps. The room remained rather chilly too, with the one small radiator situated below the window, hidden by the curtain. Beware too the thin walls between the rooms - a snorer in the next room ruined my sllep on a couple of nights!
The bathroom was clean, with a good shower. Toiletries consisted only of a shampoo/shower dispenser on the wall but was adequate. The towels were a bit threadbare, but were changed daily.
Breakfast, charged extra at 9.50 Euros per day was excellent, with a choice of food and drinks available.
It is a shame that the dining area was so little utilised though as no food or drinks were available at the hotel at other times of the day. Given that the rooms did not have coffee/tea making facilities meant that any drink/food requirements later were restricted to the (expensive) soft drinks and chocolate bars available from a dispensing machine in the corridor.
Overall, this is a cheapish alternative to staying in Amsterdam itself, with an easy train connection nearby. However, with a car there was always a struggle to find on road parking. The hotel has no car park.
While not a bad place to stay in any particular way, they seem to have missed a few opportunities to make a stay there even more pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weesp
4.4 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#242 of 368 in Amsterdam
740 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#213 of 368 in Amsterdam
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
82 reviews
6.2 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
40 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Het Hart van Weesp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Property: Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Address: Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Weesp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Hart van Weesp 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Het Hart van Weesp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing