We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in an idyllic setting close to Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel Hart van Weesp is a smallish hotel in the centre of the historic village of Weesp, close to Amsterdam (South East). It offers no-nonsense accommodation with everything one needs, including en-suite bathroom and toilet, desk, chair, wifi, etc. The style is more robust than elegant, but everything is in good order, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Weesp is an idyllic setting for this hotel - it's on a canal with several historic houses, a historic bridge in one direction, a windmill in the other, it's a typical Dutch setting. The location is relatively quiet, and quite convenient, with free parking outside.
Staff are friendly and helpful, late arrivals are no problem, no smoking rooms are available, and when booking you can ask for a quietly situated room.
The only thing I didn't try was breakfast (which is not included in the price).
A perfectly pleasant hotel in a convenient location which offers good value for money, so I'm going to remember this one for future bookings.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping when there's noise from outside, ask for a quietly situated room wh...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windmillfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a basic hotel but is very comfortable and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Stayed 5 nights and could not complain about anything.
The village is such a nice cute place and is a worthwhile and alot cheaper alternative than the grunge that is Amsterdam.
Their are regular (every 15 min) trains to Amsterdam which only takes 15 minutes.
The area has attractive canals windmills flowers etc and is a worthwhile place to stop being between the airport and Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I just returned from this hotel and was so pleased. The room is basic but clean, the hotel and surroundings are so charming. My friends and I loved walking around the little town of Weesp just as much as Amsterdam! The staff was kind, there is a really nice area to sit and chat, beautifully decorated with flowers. The hotel is right in front of a canal, there are lots of little restaurants steps away. This is a great place to rest in a quaint, beautiful town full of delicious food and friendly people.
The train station is only 7 minutes away on foot, by the way take plenty of coins to buy your ticket into Amsterdam! Price for 1 round trip was 6.60 Euro.
If you are looking for a beautiful restful place to come back to after the craziness of your Amsterdam day, stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Free, fast WiFi, good and plentiful assortment of food and drinks at the breakfast buffet, room reasonable size for the Netherlands, clean, comfortable and friendly. On the down side, the towels are definitely not fluffy, soap/shampoo is from a dispenser, there is no hair drier or coffee making facilities, and there are minimal power points in the wall. But the price is very reasonable, and the hotel well situated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I am so, so pleased that we decided to stay at this hotel on our recent trip to Amsterdam. The village of Weesp is absolutely idyllic--there are canals, flowers, churches, the whole shebang. The hotel itself was very nice, and accommodating--they even let us check in early with no extra charge when we arrived ahead of schedule. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The only complaint I had was that it looked like the room had been cleaned in a bit of a hurry--for example, in the shower, there was a bit of smeared dirt that looked like it was from a washrag. Otherwise, the place was great, and was only a 5 minute walk from the train station, which is about 15 minutes from Amsterdam Centraal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have now stayed for 2 single nights here. Reason for staying in the hotel is that it is close to my work place. Big plus is that it is next door to Weesp station. However, the rooms are very simply furnished. The Ladies running the hotel are very courteous and friendly. No dinner is served here although there are eating places next door. Wi fi connection is good although the same cannot be said of many hotels in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SajivKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel is good but is a bit dated - but clean and comfortable Central heating was quite noisy. Breakfast room was very good with good selection. Bar only seemed to open certain evenings. Weesp is a really nice town with plenty of restaurants and bars. Hotel is about 10 mins walk from railway station with frequent trains to Amsterdam Central Station (train journey about 16 mins but station fully automated and does not accept international debit cards - we travelled free after giving up trying to buy tickets). The Hotel is a great place to stop if you want to venture into Amsterdam (as we did) or do a round trip by car via the barrier across the Zuider Zee (now renamed).

Overall, hotel can be recommended - there is no parking but we found nearby parking on street - it seems pretty safe in Weesp.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weesp
4.4 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#251 of 371 in Amsterdam
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
54 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vesting Hotel
Vesting Hotel
#2 of 2 in Naarden
32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#210 of 371 in Amsterdam
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Het Hart van Weesp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Address: Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Weesp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Hart van Weesp 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Het Hart van Weesp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing