We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funky restaurant”
Review of Hotel De Kroon

Hotel De Kroon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Kroon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oldenzaal
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I've stayed 3 night in this old hotel. It's fit for purpose as long as you want a good location. The rooms' facilities are old, the hotel looks old too. Good sleeping quality, very nice breakfast in the funky restaurant and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduard_N1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Kroon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed 6 nights changed room after second day (this was the only time we had clean towels, bedding etc)
At no time did any cleaner enter our room hence no bedding, bins, towels change.
Rooms very sparse not even a picture. no toiletries. First room(22) door wouldn't lock Second room(25) toilet seat only attached by one screw, wasn't safe- shower wouldn't stay up so it was only a hand shower, toilet paper just about lasted until we left-yes we did mention these things to ownerf but nothing was ever done, they were more interested in the resturant and getting punters in. The breakfast was very reasonable for continental breakfast. On last day Owner admitted things wasn't as should be so they gave us £100 reduction. WE WILL NOT GO BACK to this hotel but yes we will be back to OLDENZAAL

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Very old, little room with no luxury like bedlights, shampoo or hairdryer. Noisy inside and outside. No place to hang the clothes. Only 1 little pillow per person.
Old little television. Bathroom is about 40 years old!
Too expensive for what you get!!
Friendly staff. Wi fi for free.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

I was only here for one night, trip purpose was business. The hotel is right in the town centre in the middle of a bustling centre. Not too much road noise but the clock chimes sound on the hour between 0700 and midnight, maybe longer but I didn't hear them if this was the case.
Very convenient, central location within easy reach of the train station in Oldenzaal; 7.50 Euros for the journey one way.
The lights in the hotel are hilarious; jelly baby style ceramic table lamps in reception - the on/off switch is the boy jelly baby's family jewels; various painted nude mannequins with lamp shades on their heads and my personal favourite, a floor lamp that prjects a man drinking from a large bottle onto the wall. Quirky decor. My room was on the first floor landing so there was a bit of noise as folk tended to stop outside the door for a chat. The key was fiddly and there is no air conditioning, which was needed since I was told it was 34C when I arrived at 7pm! The food in the restaurant is excellent although the breakfast was mediocre and flies are part of the deal in Netherlands hotels it would seem. I should know, I have stayed in so many of them recently.
Overall, good value, comfy bed, friendly staff. If I am back in the area I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mckaykarenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed Marjorie Puc... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Jugendliche gut geeignet !
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanVogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldenzaal
1.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan
1.4 mi away
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
3.6 mi away
Hotel Frans op den Bult
Hotel Frans op den Bult
#1 of 1 in Deurningen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel 't Kruisselt
Hotel 't Kruisselt
#4 of 5 in De Lutte
38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ter Stege
Hotel Ter Stege
#4 of 4 in Oldenzaal
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Kroon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Kroon

Address: Steenstraat 17, 7571 BH Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Oldenzaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oldenzaal
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Kroon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De Kroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing