We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Zon Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ommen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a wedding ,had a great corner room overlooking the canal and boats .hotel inexpensive for europe ,clean comfortable beds nice staff .ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast ,absolutely excellent authentic healthy dutch food .strongly recommended in a pretty area of holland away from the tourist areas .got there easily by train from schipol with one change on the train in zwolle .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arh0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

It was just for a short break but definately worthwhile!
You just have to try the "beachseats" at the river Vecht.
Clean, pleasant and royalsized rooms.
We would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenAWormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed here a nice weekend in november and enjoyed our stay very mutch! The rooms were perfect clean and the employees were most gentle. The restaurant is nicely situated along the river and the vieuw is super. We loved the dinner and have even seen the kitchen en we met the chief! It must be even nicer during summer!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evshpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2006

We stayed here in July 05 for a friend's wedding which was taking place in the massive country house linked with the hotel a few hundred yards away. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in - nicely decorated in a modern style. Our room was an excellent size, spotlessly clean and lovely and light, and the breakfast was excellent as well. We really enjoyed the terrace bar with views over the river...and the nearby windmill. I'd heartily recommend this hotel. Ommen is a nice little town too.

2  Thank Ramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2004

Quite a good hotel, but always overpriced. Unfortunately, there are very few other hotels in the area, and the main ‘competition’ in town (the Hotel Paping) is owned by the same people, so market forces do not work here. Alternatives are all fifteen miles away, to the west in the provincial capital Zwolle or to the north at the Tulip Inn in Hoogeveen.

The top-floor rooms that look inwards across the roof are to be avoided.

3  Thank SouthOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leontien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ommen
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel & Spa – Paping
3.9 mi away
Mooirivier
Mooirivier
#1 of 3 in Dalfsen
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wildthout Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
16.5 mi away
Hotel Talens
Hotel Talens
#1 of 1 in Coevorden
52 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Veen
Hotel Het Witte Veen
#1 of 1 in Witteveen
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Zon Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Zon Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Voorbrug 1, 7731 BB Ommen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Ommen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ommen
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Zon Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Restaurant De Zon in Ommen is situated on one of the most beautiful locations of Ommen, directly to the river "De Vecht".Not only the location is unique, also the building ,dated from 1893, has it’s own special atmosphere. This because of the old high sealings, the modern looks, Uncle Henry’s Pub and the wonderful terrace with view over “De Vecht”.Find out yourself: De Zon is a dynamic and modern hotel & restaurant with a rich history.We are proud we may call ourselves Art-Hotel. In our lounge, conference rooms and restaurant we expose beautiful paintings of the famous dutch painter Henk Helmantel and the abstract, colourfull painter Jan te Wierik.Our kitchen is well-known for it's great quality. Our chef Arjan Bisschop and his kitchen-team a lot of organic products from our region "Het Vechtdal".We are looking forward to welcome you as a guest in our hotel & restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your De Zon Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing