We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Droste's herberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tubbergen(Tubbergen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wyllandrie(Ootmarsum)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
152
56
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
56
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Droste's is a very warm and welcoming hotel in the middle of a beautiful landscape surrounding it. The people working in the hotel are genuinely friendly and the hotel has some very nice bikes you can rent to discover the rural area and even bike to Germany and back. Last but not least the food in the hotel is really great; a pure kitchen based on local products, even the ham at breakfast tastes like haven. If you want to enjoy some biking and biofood I would definitely recommend Droste's!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederikB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My parents in law kindly treated us to a night away without the kids. We opted for Droste's and don't regret it. Friendly staff, nice room (large!!!) and a wonderfull dinner. The atmosphere is relaxed and the next morning we had a wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We just love staying at Droste's where time seems to stop for the week-end. The rooms are very nice , comfortable beds and the breakfast buffet is great.
You can grab a bike and go cycling through the beautiful country-side work up a healthy apetite
and enjoy a sumptuous dinner with a nice wine.
This time we were invited to a wedding party which was very well organised, excellent meal and perfect timing to allow for speeches and presentation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPSPJLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed there after a long day of work. It was great. Excellent service, very friendly staff. The rooms are modern and calm. Spotlessly clean with all the possible amenities, I was almost sorry that I didn't have more time to enjoy them.
Wireless connection worked flawlessly.
The breakfast buffet was simple but very good: fresh bread (really fresh, still warm), jams, honey, etc. Eggs and bacon, yogurt and fresh fruit. All good quality and a nice way to start the day.

I would definitely return if I am in the nearby cities again. The only downside could be that it is located a little outside of the main village so it is not simple to just walk to a next restaurant or do some shopping. Not that it was a problem since the restaurant in the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

nice hotel, very trendy architecture, nice furnishing, friendly staff, free internet, nice location, bargain price (temporary)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews