We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Droste's herberg

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Droste's herberg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tubbergen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Absolutely great. The food is all biological and the service is friendly and good as well. Good price quality.

Elegant food with real taste. You can taste The food is bio. Had pork as main and it was very good.

The rooms have great beds and are very decent as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
116
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Nice plce to be. Great staff, nice rooms, good meals.
Do you need a place for a workshop, a meeting, or a family diner, don't hesitate: go to Droste's.
Old fashioned hospitality in a modern hotel.
Do you wonna cook your own dinner? Its also possible, guided by the cook.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Droste's is a very warm and welcoming hotel in the middle of a beautiful landscape surrounding it. The people working in the hotel are genuinely friendly and the hotel has some very nice bikes you can rent to discover the rural area and even bike to Germany and back. Last but not least the food in the hotel is really great; a pure kitchen based on local products, even the ham at breakfast tastes like haven. If you want to enjoy some biking and biofood I would definitely recommend Droste's!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

My parents in law kindly treated us to a night away without the kids. We opted for Droste's and don't regret it. Friendly staff, nice room (large!!!) and a wonderfull dinner. The atmosphere is relaxed and the next morning we had a wonderful breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We just love staying at Droste's where time seems to stop for the week-end. The rooms are very nice , comfortable beds and the breakfast buffet is great.
You can grab a bike and go cycling through the beautiful country-side work up a healthy apetite
and enjoy a sumptuous dinner with a nice wine.
This time we were invited to a wedding party which was very well organised, excellent meal and perfect timing to allow for speeches and presentation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed there after a long day of work. It was great. Excellent service, very friendly staff. The rooms are modern and calm. Spotlessly clean with all the possible amenities, I was almost sorry that I didn't have more time to enjoy them.
Wireless connection worked flawlessly.
The breakfast buffet was simple but very good: fresh bread (really fresh, still warm), jams, honey, etc. Eggs and bacon, yogurt and fresh fruit. All good quality and a nice way to start the day.

I would definitely return if I am in the nearby cities again. The only downside could be that it is located a little outside of the main village so it is not simple to just walk to a next restaurant or do some shopping. Not that it was a problem since the restaurant in the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

nice hotel, very trendy architecture, nice furnishing, friendly staff, free internet, nice location, bargain price (temporary)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbergen
7.1 mi away
Landgoed de Holtweijde
Landgoed de Holtweijde
#1 of 1 in Lattrop
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tubbergen
Hotel Tubbergen
#2 of 2 in Tubbergen
19 reviews
4.9 mi away
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
#1 of 8 in Ootmarsum
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Landhotel 't Elshuys
Landhotel 't Elshuys
#1 of 1 in Albergen
20 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stadshotel Ootmarsum
Stadshotel Ootmarsum
#6 of 8 in Ootmarsum
5 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel de Landmarke
Hotel de Landmarke
#2 of 8 in Ootmarsum
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Droste's herberg

Property: Droste's herberg
Address: Uelserweg 95, 7651 KV Tubbergen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Tubbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tubbergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Droste's herberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Droste's herberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing