We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and delicious atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanteloes - CLOSED

Tanteloes
Price range: US$22 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food and delicious atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very pleasant place to be. Great outdoor space. The food is tasty. Small portion sizes give an opportunity to try different things. Perfect for sharing. Asparagus risotto and sea bass were delicious. The only thing in need of improvement is service. It is rather slow and more than that, there is no coordination between the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rhenen holland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Very nicely located restaurant near river Rhine
Esp in the summer visit tante loes. Eating on the terrace
Nice dinner card

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erikRhenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at a fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice menu, friendly staff. Fantastic location.
The dinning room is big and thefore a big noisy but this is compensated by the view, food and staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jelle u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location near the river, service is extremely slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We went here for a drink at the end if the day after work to enjoy a drink outside before it would get too cold. Even though there were only a few people outside at the terrace and the restaurant was not full yet, it took us about half an hour before someone came to get our order ( we tried to get their attention before, without success...)... and when we asked which kind of beers they had, the waitress had to ask inside, which took another 10 minutes. We decided not to order a snack anymore as it was already getting cold. It's a shame that the service is so extremely slow, because the location itself is really great near the river with an amazing view. Prices are quite high - we paid 7,50 euro for just 2 beers - which is ok if not only the location, but also the service is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Reizger_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice view, not so special food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

It is a beautiful restaurant with a great view over the river but although it has really good reviews, it seems we were not really lucky. Asperges soup was plain, Asperges speciality was too simple, and other meat dishes were good but not great. I was invited so perhaps I am not really disappointed, but for the price I guess you can find by far better food. So we really don't recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianuitrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanteloes also viewed

Rhenen, Utrecht Province
Rhenen, Utrecht Province
 
Rhenen, Utrecht Province
 
Rhenen, Utrecht Province
Rhenen, Utrecht Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing