We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, clean, comfortable and oh the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Lokeend
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vinkeveen
Monterey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, comfortable and oh the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We had spent much of the day driving from Frankfurt to explore Amsterdam. So after a long days journey were were delighted relax at this lovely hotel for the next 2 nights. At check in we were asked if we wanted to have dinner in the restaurant. We said yes as getting in the car again was not an option! Dinner was excellent; we selected the chefs menu both nights and yes of course dessert, and a good wine selection:). The restaurant was busy all night with locals which would tell us it has a strong local following. The room was clean, quiet, well appointed. Each morning we joined other guests in the restaurant for the delicous full breakfast. We left the table ready for the day exploring Amsterdam. The train station was only a few km away and it was very easy to get in an out of the city. We plan to return to Amsterdam again when it is warmer and we will definately stay again at this relaxing family owned hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anothercalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We found this small hotel in the vicinity of friends, to go out an evening in Amsterdam. It is clean, quiet and good large rooms, good breakfast, we had a good price too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed here after first arriving to Holland. We thought, at first, that this was an expensive place. Having since stayed at other locations, we found it to be reasonably priced.
We stayed with a 3 year old and a 1 year old. We rented the two bedroom suite. Very quiet place. We were concerned about the kids bothering others, but that was not an issue. Plenty of places to run about. We went into Vinkeveen as well to eat. Food was great in town, as well as at the restaurant. Breakfast was brought to the room... excellent breakfast.
This place did not fit my normal travel stop, but I'd stay again on a moments notice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

Super charming little place located at the Vinkeveense plassen close to the A2 direction Amsterdam (amsterdam is about 10-15 km) They have 8 suites, we stayed in a 2 -person suite with seperate bedroom and living. They also have 4 suites with 2 bedrooms and a living. We had a lovely little terrace. You could easily say this is a gourmet restaurant with suites instead of talking about a hotel. Dinner was excellent and the owner is a real friendly host. Its not cheap but for a special stay this is an undiscovered charming hide away address.

  • Liked — The cosy atmosphere, a unique and charming little hotel
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gijsje100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinkeveen
0.6 mi away
De Plashoeve
De Plashoeve
#3 of 3 in Vinkeveen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Breukelen
Hotel Breukelen
#1 of 1 in Breukelen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
2.3 mi away
De Nederlanden
De Nederlanden
#1 of 1 in Vreeland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Mijdrecht Marickenland
6.0 mi away
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Lokeend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Lokeend

Property: Hotel Villa Lokeend
Address: Groenlandsekade 61, 3645 BB Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Vinkeveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vinkeveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Lokeend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Lokeend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing