We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Hotel de Milliano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Milliano
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breskens
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is very very good, nice and clean and updated what needed to be updated (in the same 50-s style as the original (vintage) rest og the furniture and decorum. Be warned though that it is advisable that you get a confirmation in writing upfront that shows the total amount due; when I reserved I asked fot the total price and that was not even close to the price when I checked out. Might return one day but with a bit of a bitter aftertaste of having payed well over 900 Euro for 4 nights (2 adults and one 2-year old) I will have to think twice.....

nevertheless it is a great property with everything going for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    14
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Diest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in room 7. It was very spacious with two balconies and great view. The furnishings and bathroom are very stylish.We were told that the rooms had been renovated recently. In addition to the breakfast buffet we could order whatever we fancied including eggs and bacon. After a nice bike ride to Veere (ferry for bikes and pedestrians is only 200m from the hotel), we dined at the hotel. The fish couldn't have been fresher. Personnel is very friendly. We'll return soon !

Room Tip: This hotel is suitable for people who enjoy nature and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Great view and very quiet - BUT -
Massively overpriced for what you get.
Twin bed, not double as advertised.
No tea or coffee facilities in room.
Breakfast selection poor.
No soundproofing between the rooms.
Overpriced restaurant.
Musty smell throughout the hotel.
Thin and scratchy towels.
No way is this a 4-star hotel, I doubt it's even a 3-star.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breskens hotels

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Don't normally review the places I stay at, but this peaceful family run hotel with relaxing views over the Westerschelde estuary is definately worth a mention.
Our first stay was an overnight stop-over but was impressed enough with the large size of the apartments (it's not fair to call them rooms) and the views from either of the two balconys that we booked again and came back and stayed for a week. Breakfast is included and is a typically Dutch affair, but is more than enough to get you through to lunch. There is also a foot ferry to Vlissingen (Flushing) close by, so if you feel like exploring further afield, you can always get a train to Middleburgh or Rotterdam etc from there.
So If you like walks along the beach, cycling or just sitting on your balcony watching the sun go down with a nice bottle of wine then this little gem of a hotel is for you.

  • Liked — The location and views from the balconies
  • Disliked — Slightly dated decor
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bif1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breskens
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Scaldis
Hotel Restaurant Scaldis
#3 of 4 in Breskens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
2.5 mi away
Herberg de Natte Pij
Herberg de Natte Pij
#1 of 1 in Groede
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
7.3 mi away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Milliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Milliano

Property: Hotel de Milliano
Address: Promenade 4, 4511 RB Breskens, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Breskens
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breskens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Milliano 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HotelsNL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Milliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing