We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$174
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Torenhoeve(Burgh-Haamstede)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
484
737
208
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
737
208
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelswimming poolspacious roomenjoyed our staydog friendly hotelvillage centrenice staybreakfast offersbreakfast buffetnice weekendnice atmospheresitting areafriendly servicevery reasonable pricethe hospitality businessstayed here for one nightwellness facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night together with colleagues. Good, well served diner. Nice extensive breakfast, ...
We had a drink in the cosy bar after diner.
Zeeland is a beautifull location to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JornLeyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel, with friends (with their baby). When entering the hotel, we realized that this hotel is not very accessible for people who have difficulty walking. The entrance is below, with some steep stairs or rollway.
Check-in went very fast, and the room was very spacious. We were surprised to see the low level of 'extra's' in the room: no minibar, no facilities to make tea or coffee, limited guest supplies (and not even indicated whether it is shower gel or shampoo, or 2-in-1). The bed itself made up a little bit for these missing things, as the bed is very comfortable.
We decided to have dinner in Grand Café: we had made reservations upfront. We liked the menu, but the execution was disappointing: the pasta and vegetables were overcooked, which took away the pleasure in having dinner. After dinner, we wanted to have coffee in the lounge. We are not sure whether people get served in this area, but after 15 minutes no one appeared at our tabel, so we decided to get our coffees at the bar. We cleaned even our own table... Fortunately, these coffees were not chared to our bill.

Breakfast was very good: a lot of choice, good quality.

In the end, we liked the hotel, for everything around it: the area, beach etc. I would stay here again, but surely make reservation in of of the many restaurants in the area for dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious, so no preference from our side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIcke537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. On first sight it looks really good. The outside of the hotel looks very modern and the area is very beautiful. The room is spacious and clean. Parking for the car in front of the hotel. So far so good. There are points of improvement.

In the middle of the night our neighbours decided to have a party. Lots of laughing and loud talking. It woke me up, but I was too exhausted to get dressed and ask to be quiet. After a while it died down. Next morning we went to breakfast, the broken night and a kid banging on our door at 8 o' clock did not help my morning-mood, and there was nobody to walk us to our table. After 5 minutes of waiting, we decided to find our own table. I think we came at the wrong time, because we could only find the left overs of eggs and pancakes, which both had become crispy. Luckily, after we had eaten that, the breakfast was replenished and we had some more choice.

At checkout we were asked how our stay was. So I mentioned that we had a rough night due to our neighbours. And the only response we got back was "So the room was noisy". Nothing like that they were sorry to hear that. So I did not bother saying anything about breakfast.

Reading the other reviews here, I think we just had some bad luck. Therefore, I would try this hotel again if we were again going to Zeeland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roszalief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Given that this is a four-star hotel, I was rather disappointed. We booked a deluxe room for 2 nights. The room, though really large in size, was very dark and depressing. It was also not very clean given the 'spots' in the toilet. Plastic cups in a 4-star hotel? Plastic undercovers (below the sheet to protect the mattress)? They are not conducive for a comfortable bed climate at night. No WIFI in the room? Having to pass along the kitchen to get to our elevator (and a rather shabby staircase)? On the positive side, the lobby is spacious and nice with free newspapers and WIFI. The breakfast is nice as well, though there is a shortage of space if the hotel is well-booked. The prices in the bar are also rather high for Dutch standards. But the location is very nice, though not in the village and not at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL_Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Breakfast is excellent: plenty of choice, quick replenishment and some typical Dutch items (little pancakes/poffertjes). Sometimes you have to open some cupboards to find extra bowls or fruit juices, but everything is there. This does not necessarily apply to the rooms.... They are spacious, good beds and big shower, but no tea/coffee making facilities, no glasses (not even in the bathroom) and a safe, which is locked (did the cleaners really thoroughly clean the room before we checked in is then my first question....).
It is at least 20 mins walk to the village centre if you don't want to eat in the hotel or if you want to hire kids bikes (you can only hire adult bikes in the hotel). There is not sufficient parking at the hotel, but there is an overflow car park. I suggest you check in first though with your luggage, as it is quite a hike.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite different: some have balconies overlooking a golf course , some have big bathrooms etc
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews