We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Blanke Top
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

A great hotel at a wonderful location. Where should we start first.... Very warm welcome, professional and friendly service , great facilities and accommodation and very relaxing atmosphere. The quality of the 5+star food must go on record, with exceptional presentation and variety. Rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Location of the hotel is unique just next to the North sea, provides endless sea view with beautiful sunsets. We strongly recommend Hotel de Blanke top for any kind of vacations.
We really look forward for our next visit !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    89
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
95
180
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in order to eat at Pure C, the Sergio Herman restaurant. The hotel has recently been refurbished completely, with great style. Richely equipped rooms, some with wooden floor (no more carpet!), sumptuous breakfast, ... . Perfect base for relaxing at sea...

Room Tip: Ask for room with wooden floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LieFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Great setting on top of the Dunes, with direct view on the sea.

Spacious rooms with terrace, lovely to wake up with the sound of the sea.
Evening dinners are very good, and have this "additional touch"
Swimmingpool is good for a "work out swim", don't expect a "fun pool"


Ideal hotel and location to go for a Long Weekend,but not the cheapest!

Tip: rent some bikes and drive on top of the digue to Breskens, take the boat to Vlissingen, have lunch and after that back to De Blanke top: fantastic tour!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelluxemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Lovely hotel which is almost situated in the sea. We have compared it with the other hotels in Cadzand but these are not as nice and further back into the dunes. Take a junior suite, quiet and with beautiful views to both land and sea for only 40 bucks more. Restaurant great food, but rather on the price level. Sauna is free between 5 and 7 are in contrast to what has been written here.

Two points for improvement. Better products at breakfast (especially bread) and mattresses are fairly soft and hard suspension.

Room Tip: room 24 on the front site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Sensational hotel, great location
 
We have stayed here in June for 5 days with a 5-day package in a superior room with sea view.
In one word…..it was great. The location is sensational. You almost sleep at the beach; the hotel is situated at a dune, 20 meters from the sea. In the morning we had our reserved table at breakfast, lovely. The breakfast buffet is very extensive and someone brings you fresh coffee and tea.
We have chosen for a package, it includes a 4-course diner. We could choose between fish or meat. The diner was very good. The chef surprised us every night. Definitely not standard half-board meals but high quality dishes are served.
 
Cadzand is very quiet, we liked it. You can find pure nature with nice beaches, dunes etc. If you want to shop, go to Knokke or Bruges. You will find very exclusive and nice boutiques. 
 
If you want to relax and enjoy the luxury, Hotel de Blanke Top is the address. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We booked a double room with sea view.
At the reception desk, the atmosphere was rather reserved and we didn't feel welcome.
However, we got a well sized very quite room with a nice sea view, good beds and spacy ensuite facilities. Unfortunately, the room was accessible only via steep stairs.

The breakfast buffet is ok but nothing special for a 4star hotel. And it's only from 8.30 to 10.00.

The swimmingpool is quite small and opening hours not really suitable (8AM to 7PM) ... no access after a day out! And opening only at 8AM seems also rather late as breakfast ends already at 10.00. (don't wait until 10.00 to go to breakfast, choice could be rather limited.)

Sauna is not included in the standard tariffs and access is on booking only. We didn't try it.

The bar offers a very limited list of drinks, no cocktails etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank camille99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

this nice hotel is situated right on the beach at Cadzand in Holland; it offers a very nice view of the northsea and a quiet environment, ideal for walking and a relaxing stay on the seaside. the hotel is not new, but very well kept. the rooms are nice without being ultra-modern. one can see that age starts to count. everything is well maintained and very clean. the beds are comfortable enough for a nice sleep. given the situation of the hotel, it is very quiet and you can enjoy a nice night sleep. breakfast is ok, and the restaurant is even very good. the place tends to be quite busy, especially in summer of cours, so reservations are required. prices are reasonable although not cheap, but that make the public a bit more selective: not necessarily a bad thing !

Room Tip: ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#5 of 6 in Cadzand
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Blanke Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Blanke Top

Property: Hotel de Blanke Top
Address: Boulevard De Wielingen 1, 4506 JH Cadzand, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Blanke Top 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Blanke Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing