We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for a family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Blanke Top
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for a family stay!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013


We stayed in this hotel for over one week in high season. It was brilliant, this family run hotel was on a par to the many international 4 hotels, in international cites rather than out of the way, beautiful quite holiday resort area. Most be the best hotel in the area.

The reception staff were always a delight, attentive and welcoming.

The hotel location is perfect for beech lovers and family, a perfect place and something you have to expect to pay a premium for, as it offers exceptional views and holiday experiences. Our family suite looked over the sea and was perfect and made our vacation. The suite was well suited for a young family, watching the ships cruise past. Get a sea view suite! A must at such a hotel....

The breakfast was excellent, high quality and huge choice and delightful service. Children were very well catered for in all respects. Healthy food options are ready....

We stayed in the hotel for dinner every evening and got the most generous welcome and service in the gastronomic restrante. The food was a joy and young children were made to feel so at home in this wonderful dinner. The staff were welcoming and professional.

The hotel pool is cosy, while same offers near private swimming when we were staying. The play room for the children is a great idea to keep young ones occupied during dinner or other times.

Only a couple of minor things may be added to compliment our stay (eg coffee machines in rooms, access to ice machines), but these are simple small personal preferences rather than necessaries, and in no way altered the joy of this hotel experience.

So if you can afford to treat yourself and need a family break, and you expect the best for your family, then don't hesitate to book this hotel. You and your family will be well taken care off and have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1247912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    88
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
96
179
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Chose a sea front room on 2nd floor for a week retreat with my spouse. The view, including spectacular sunsets, is wonderful, sitting on the balcony, or just lying down indoors with large glass door window open. Perfect, the beach is nicely quiet and deserted early morning and early evening, and the noise at the height of the July summer season never overwhelming. No noise from neighbouring rooms either. The room was functional, well finished and pleasant, with (weak) wifi and nice bathroom. No air conditioning though (as far as I could see or feel), but the sea breeze largely makes up for that.

Staff always helpful and polite.

Other facilities in hotel include a locked bike shed (cycling is a compulsory means of visiting the region. Leave car in parking), a nice terrace for cocktails and snacks, a smallish indoors pool, a miniature "wellness centre" (not great: sauna box, etc), a indoors playground for small kids, etc.

The hotel restaurant (Le Sommet) is high quality. We had the best "dorade" fish ever for 24€ a pop + wine and a very nice cheese platter, but ended up eating most evenings at the "Caricole" joint down on the beach itself (one of the best mossels casserole I ever had).

This is a highly recommended place for your weekend or short break getaways, with or without kids if you live in Holland, Belgium or around Koln or Aachen. Fully worth the drive. The region is absolutely gorgeous, with the island of Walcheren or Brugge an hour bike ride away.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Balivernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in the hotel with my husband for one night in March attracted by seaside location and wild nature. Property is good, clean.. Sea is just 50 meters away. But our main impression is relevant to absolutely amazing dinner! Food was so delicious and well prepared that to be honest I was shocked (in positive matter). We are gourmands, and have been to many famous places awarded by Michelin, Relais Chateaux and other guides, but this was absolutely exceptional - we had lobster, bouillabaisse, mussels and after (which is absolutely not typical for me) had a dessert - litchi coco ice cream with meringue and something.. Dinner was a real pleasure and we never tried anything similar before - bouillabaisse was less heavy than usual but more tasty, lobster was mild and perfectly flavored. We thanked The Chef personally as both were really impressed. This restaurant deserves appreciation and I highly recommend to visit it.

Room Tip: We stayed in corner suite - more light and spacious than double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Really nice staff, flexible regarding check-in and check-out. The beds were great. We had dinner at in-house restaurant "Le Sommet" which was great and breakfast was also really good! Hotel is directly on the beach: lovely to take a nice walk - hardly anybody else there.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms with seas-side view are lovely to leave the window open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophevandurme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meise
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We spend a lovely weekend.in the Blanke Top. Lovely location really on the sea. We had a junior suite with sea view which was really nice. Lovely view, big spacious room, very nicely decorated. Nice jacuzzi bathtub. We booked the gastronomic weekend, which was a real hit. The restaurant "le Sommet" is super: Wonderful food, perfect service. Maybe a bit expensive, but it's worth it.
Although they have some facilities for kids, I would not really go their with my kids, for me it's more a perfect place for a romantic weekend. They have a nice wellness area, but it's very small, so best solution is to reserve it for 1 or 2 hours privately, that way you can fully enjoy it. During the evening hours when it's free for public, it is quickly crowed.

Room Tip: take a room with sea view, it's really worth it (room 24 just gives a breathtaking view on sea a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nousch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have travelled extensively in the Netherlands but never to this part - a delightful suprise. The hotel is snuggled in the dunes overlooking the beach in Cadzand - Bad. The rooms are fine, good veiws to the sea, small balcony to watch the sunset with a glass of cool white wine. good walks and places to eat but stick with the hotel restaruant the food is good and the service excellent. It is near Knokke, but don't be tempted to go there, very busy and loads of shops, no parking and expensive, stay in quite Cadzand! some interesting towns near by. It was a supise and we will be going back.

Room Tip: go for a sea view a bit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yb1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked a 3 night stay for a long weekend away, it's only 1 hour 45 minutes from Brussels so perfect for weeekend away without the long drive and borders Knokke.

We booked a room with inland views but in hingsight wished we'd booked seaview room as the hotel was right on the beach and you would've been able to hear the waves from a room on the front. A 2 and 3 night arrangement is available with half board but we chose the B&B formula and were pleased we did as there are lots of nice places to eat within a couple of minutes from the hotel - cadzandria, italian restaurant and the strandpaviljoen's are open during the weekends throughout the winter and offer good food. We ate in the hotel the first night as we arrived late around 20.30 - they were very accommodating to fit us in even though we arrived at the restaurant at 21.00.. It's a very chic restaurant and we had the most delicious fish main course but it's not cheap and it did take around 40 minutes for our dessert to arrive. The other 2 nights we ate out. One of the waiters, I think his name was Noah, was really friendly.

The people on reception were some of the friendliest we had encountered and could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room was really welcoming, lovely decor, parquet floor and all rooms have a balcony. Just a couple of negatives - the room was really hot and there was no way of changing the temperature, there also weren't any coffee or tea making facilities in the room which we found disappointing as we love our cuppa in bed first thing when we're on holiday! Dogs are also welcome at the hotel and we were unlucky enough to have dogs in the room below us who yapped constantly (not the hotels fault!)

There is a small pool, not one for doing lengths, but nice and we used the steam room and sauna which was lovely, as we were the only people to do so. The room they use for these facilities are very relaxing and cleverly designed for a small space.

We loved the beach which stretched for miles and had strandpaviljoen's at about 1km intervals, of which we sampled several. We also took our bikes as there are fantastic cycle paths all the way along the cost.

But overall it's a beautifully decorated hotel throughout with an amazing location on the dunes looking out over the sea and friendly staff. The hotel stands alone on the dunes but has shops and restaurants close by.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: sea view worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#5 of 6 in Cadzand
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
12.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Blanke Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Blanke Top

Property: Hotel de Blanke Top
Address: Boulevard De Wielingen 1, 4506 JH Cadzand, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Blanke Top 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Blanke Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing