We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel very close to the beach”
Review of Hotel de Schelde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Schelde
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel has rooms with sea views {12/14} stayed 4 nights .Rooms are very clean, you may want to take a travel kettle as there is no hospitality tray.The restaurant serves very good quality food.Staff are very pleasant and speak very good english. I will go back.toCadzand bad.

Room Tip: Rooms 12/14 have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUWsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed here for Two nights and the room was ok but a bit dated. The bed was comfortable and the TV did have a few English channels.The bathroom was a bit on the small size. There is no hospitality tray in your room so you may want to take a travel kettle. The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm but there was a charge to use the Sauna.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pand68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Nicely situated hotel. Very close to the beach (where you can find fossilized shark teeth). We had a room with a sea view. Room was a bit small, but maybe we are spoiled..
Staff was very friendly. Restaurant serves good quality food. And, if you're with children, the hotel has a swimming pool (1.40m depth) and a tenpin bowling centre.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

As a regular visitor to this location, I hope you will find detail on both accommodation and surroundings helpful. I am a dog owner and have been to few hotels where the animal is made as welcome as here. (The enthusiasm of our black labrador Tess tells all about her opinion.) I judge the price/value ratio of the hotel as normally above average, but off-season as paradise at a special rate. This has to do with the village itself as its environment as well. Cadzand is a somewhat laid back costal resort, but a jewel for walking and cycling in leasurely surroundings. During the off-peak period German and Belgium visitors equal the – also quite limited - number of Dutch ones. A small scale but truly international meeting venue. Still, of all nationalities half seem to bring their dog. I do not hesitate to recommend the family run Hotel de Schelde. You may well become a repeat customer. And risk start looking for a puppy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dutchwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kerstens123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hoekkamer meeste zicht !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simonemiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is geen lift , dus mensen slecht te been verblijven best gelijkvloers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
0.1 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Blanke Top
Hotel de Blanke Top
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
357 reviews
0.9 mi away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#1 of 6 in Cadzand
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
214 reviews
3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Schelde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Schelde

Address: Scheldestraat 1, 4506 KL Cadzand, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Schelde 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Schelde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing