We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Large Campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roompot Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kamperland
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June on a Bank Holiday weekend, we had to leave the booking until the day before as they would only accept a booking for 4 nights because of the Holiday weekend. The Campsite has caravans, chalets and pitches for your tent, we had a pitch for our tent. This is a very big camp site and there was a lot of people there when we visited. The pitch it self was level and had its own water tap and a shared electrical connection. It was on a main road on the campsite and was given as not suitable for children, there are pitches in closed locations but most of the kids were playing on the road and would have to walk on the road to get to the shops restaurant and beach. The shower block was located not to far away and was clean most of the time and modern the only problem was there was never any hot water in the evening which was refreshing especially the sound of people taking deep breaths to go under the showers, I did not report this to reception as another person had told me they had already reported it. but for the 3 days there was cold water in the evening, you did get hot water in the morning so it must be the amount of people using it. We had a dish washing station close by which was good and always hot water, connected to this was kids shower this had hot water but the drain was blocked so you were standing in a couple of inches of water in the shower.
The Restaurant, Bar, Shop and reception are within the site so about a 10 min walk for us. The shop was very well stocked and we felt the prices were good for a camp site shop. Be prepared to take a sword and shield if you want bread first thing in the morning its a battle when the door opens or you are left queuing around the shop.
The bar staff are very friendly and it was nice to sit out and have a drink at the bar. There was groups of males camping but they were well behaved just glad we were not camped at the side of them as they were drinking till late and it looked a mess where they were.
The childrens play area and pool are at the entrance to the campsite, so about a 15 minute walk for us, as with other reviews the pool and pool area look tired the pool itself seemed dirty and unhygienic the foot wash areas were not in use so if you left the pool and went into the gardens you just come straight back into the pool.
The beach was under a 5 minute walk from our pitched area, and that is where we went most of the time.
We would go back here but it was just the cleanliness of the pool and distance to the kids play area and of course hot water in the showers.

Room Tip: When choosing a pitch its best to look at the map, dont go near the wash blocks or next to the dish...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Roompot Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I live in düsseldorf Germany and this place just happens to be close but far enough for a little vacation. I spent my bf and I 1st year anniversary here with our new dog. It was a great place to stay. The beach was very nice. Lots of people with other dogs who were all very nice. The pizza restaurant by the water also had a great view of the marina and pretty good pizza.as for the restaurant by the lobby it was just ok. I did not fancy their food too much but the beer, bowling lane, and pool tables made up for it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klibjuechtzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at the Roompot Beach Resort for a mid-week.

The place is nice for kids, enough to do and a nice pool although a bit outdated.

We stayed in a type NT house. Although it was clean, the place looked really outdated and cheap. No real private little grass area (we had pedestrians walking through our 2 square meters of grass) but close to the beach.

We had lots of ants running up and down to our kitchen, reported this to the front-desk and they took direct action (unfortunately without result... but good service anyway).

The pool through kids eyes (9 and 11) is more than sufficient for 3 days but also outdated when you ask me.

All and all great time with the kids but probably not for a second time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

The cottage (4p) was quite small, but complete with a nice sunny terrace, tv, dishwasher and more. Reasonably clean. Very poor (hard) beds. Weak shower. We bought a wifi code for the weekend on friday night for 10 euro, but it was the wrong code. Reception was already closed. Went back the next day, got a new code but the question what a fair compensation would be for missing one night of wifi while having paid for the full weekend was "no refunds". That doesn't sound fair to me, in fact it sounds like: "give us your money and bleep off". I wonder if bigger problems get "solved" with the same attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fromzewoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a weekend in May 2012, and we had a great time here. I saw there were a lot of bad reviews here, so I decided to share my experience with the Roompot Beach Resort. We stayed in a cottage of the type RP-4. It was nice and clean when we arrived. We got our keycard beforehand in the mail, so we didn't had to pass by the reception to get our key. The beach is nearby (approximately 2 minute walk). The supermarket had a lot of stuff we might have needed, but we decided to go shop in a bigger supermarket because we're vegetarians, and suitable food isn't always easy to find. The cottage we stayed in had two bedrooms, one double (it had two 1-person mattresses, maybe that was a bit weird, but they were put together in a two-person frame, so it wasn't a big inconvenience) and one room with 2 single beds we didn't use. It had a small kitchen, a dining table, a living area with tv, and also tv in the double bedroom. There was also a small bathroom, with a walk-in shower, toilet and wash-basin. It all looked quite new. There was some space outside to eat, but we didn't had the chance to use it because of the weather.

The only downsides we experienced during our trip was that the dishwasher didn't always cleaned as well as it should, that there was no bread knife (although it was on the inventory, so we went to the reception and got a new one immediately) . You also have to clean yourself or pay a lot extra, so we did it, but it wasn't much work. The pool was overcrowded and a bit dirty, probably because there were a lot of schoolkids wandering around, so we didn't use it more then once.

Summarised, it was worth it's money and we really had a great weekend. It's perfect if you don't look for much more than a sofa to relax in, to watch some tv or read a book, a beach to walk on and some small activities to fill your day. I thought we had a nice, relaxing weekend. So we're going again this Christmas!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paleisaanzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I hired a white cottage for 1 week wich was clean and all you needed was there.Perfect location as it was about 1 minute walk to the sea.The pool was for the kids great but could need some renovation.If you are planning for self-catering you can drive to a supermarket not more than a 10 minute drive called c 1000.This supermarket is much cheaper than the supermarket at the resort,as they do in other places really.Already booked another stay for christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Arrived one afternoon after a long journey to see if they had space for one small tent for the night. The staff at reception were straight away very rude, didn't know what they were doing, the two receptionists were bickering and gossiping amongst themselves whilst checking us in. When it came to paying she told us we had to pay by card because she couldn't be bothered to get the till from upstairs, which was a great inconvenience to us.

The price for one nights camping was considerably more than anywhere else we've camped this trip in the whole of Europe. Why's that? Is not as if that includes any extra's or quality at that...for the kids you have to pay for all the extras (trampline etc), the price of food and drink is extortionate, showers and toilets were dirty and they were even so stingy to not even provide toilet roll!

When we found our plot... it was just one big muddy puddle, and as far as we know it hadn't even been raining that day. So we just went and found our own empty plot somewhere else, nobody said anything. I wouldnt pay a penny to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetravel1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamperland
2.5 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen
4.3 mi away
Hotel Duinoord
Hotel Duinoord
#2 of 2 in Vrouwenpolder
30 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
11.0 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
111 reviews
15.0 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roompot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roompot Beach Resort

Address: Mariapolderseweg 1, 4493 PH Kamperland, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Kamperland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kamperland
Price Range: £37 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roompot Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roompot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roompot Beach Resort Kamperland, The Netherlands - Zeeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing