We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good but everything is so early.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kamperland
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and took the comfort double room with wellness access. The room is very large, clean, free wifi, and contains a nice bathtub. The hotel is easy to find, right next to the highway (which you hear when you have breakfeast outside). Only downside that we discovered was that the spa closes at 8pm and breakfeast finishes at 10am. Too early for us, therefore only 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muyun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband booked this hotel hoping to do some vigorous swimming. On check in he discovered that for the majority of the opening hours of the pool swimsuits are not allowed! The hotel website does not show a picture of the pool and on further investigation we realised that the pool is really just a small splash pool forming part of the wellness centre with the various saunas - fine if you want a splash in your birthday suit and then a naked sauna, but not suitable for families with children or those of a more modest nature.

The room itself was clean and modern with a large, plush bathroom. On the negative side: we had twin beds rather than a double, there were no tea making facilities, the wall-mounted T.V was positioned so that you had to sit with your head turned over your shoulder to watch whilst in bed and there was no 'do not disturb' sign provided to put on the door.

Even though we didn't use the sauna and pool the hotel does have a games room in the basement and you can play table tennis, table football or snooker for free at any time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kifah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I went to this hotel to relax for a few days. Not to much to do in the immediate surrounding. But if you have a car, you can visit lots of lovely towns arround Kamperland. The facilities of the hotel were wonderful. And the receptionist was very very helpfull. It is not cheap to stay there. But for us its worth the money. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were looking for a few days to relax after a hectic round of sight seeing and wanted some room to be able to spread out as well as the ability to prepare our own meals. This hotel advertised spacious apartments and a well equipped modern kitchen. Being winter the price was discounted and so we took it. We were not disappointed with the space and quality of the apartment - it even had a washing machine which had not been mentioned on the website. BUT despite all the modern appliances basic crockery and cutlery were not supplied. Weird! There were no plates, knives, forks, cups or glasses etc effectively making the appliances useless to us. When I asked at reception I was told they do not provide these and we would normally have to hire them but as it was winter they would provide them. This they did promptly. I felt we had been misled regarding the modern equipped kitchen and if this hotel is not going to provide these basic items as part of their kitchen then they should state this in the description of the apartment. There was also no toaster, no dishwasher powder or detergent. Although the apartment was very clean we did discover a kitchen bin of the previous occupants rubbish in the laundry room - thankfully it was not smelly! We felt it was a shame that such a quality suite was let down by the lack of very basic items. Had we been paying full price we may have moved on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent a weekend in this hotel and got upgraded to a modern 4 persons suite which was great and had a big terrace. Close to a nice blue flag beach (within walking distance) and close to the road, but no traffic noise in the room. Friendly service and lovely spa/wellness with small indoor pool for relaxation. Sufficient breakfast, dinner in the restaurant was very good and tasteful. Although the weather was not so good (rain), we enjoyed our stay and certainly can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is the third time I have stayed here and hope to many more times. Never had a single complaint and and can not recommend it enough. Pool and spa facilities are superb, location is within 2 minutes walk if the beach, food is excellent. And no..... I am not am employee or on commission... try it... its worth it...

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thermy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The Hotel invited a singer on the terras right in front of our room. Our child couldn't sleep but the hotel didn't act at all, giving wrong information and worthless promises. It ended up that I had to act myself, which was terrible and compromising, I didn't sleep at all the whole night, maddened by the whole issue.
The hotel manager only showed up in the end, too late like a cavallery.

Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller6463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamperland
7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,467 reviews
10.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
10.2 mi away
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Badhotel Domburg
Badhotel Domburg
#1 of 13 in Domburg
201 reviews
7.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
8.8 mi away
Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen

Address: Patrijzenlaan 1, 4493 RA Kamperland, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Kamperland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kamperland
Price Range: £65 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen is a unique 4-star hotel on a a supreme location 300 meters from the North Sea beach. Close to the worldfamous Delta Works and Lake Veere and a short drive away from Middelburg, Domburg and Veere. At this address you will also find Amadore Wellness & Beauty, with saunas, whirlpools, a swimming pool and a nature pool outside. There is also a wellness garden with a beauty salon where you can choose from a wide variety of body & facial treatments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen Kamperland, The Netherlands - Zeeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing