We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hideout, enjoy beaches and dunes, nature and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strandhotel Bos en Duin
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oostkapelle
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Clean and well equiped rooms, small but perfect batroom with shower. Free wifi. Nice balcony with 12 hours of sun. Continental breakfast was good. Beach only 5 minutes walking. Nice musea nearby, rent a bike or bring walking shoes..and sun blocker!

Room Tip: if in need of WIFI check if the room is connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We visited this hotel 2 yaers ago. It was a big surprise to find a brand new bathroom with modern douche and hanging toilet. The carped was changed and the furniture on the balcon also was new. After a belgian beer at the hotel bar we walked to the beach within 5 minutes the big beachrestaurant was still there. Diner at the hotel was excellent a nice waitress and very good food. The reception was friendly and very knowledgable about the activities on the island. The market at Middelburg was only 10 car minutes and Vlissingen, Veere and Domburg you reach in the same time. The price quality condition was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcon on the west side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Ever been welcomed with a firm handshake at reception? It made us feel most welcome at the Bos en Duin. Service is informal and good at this family-feel hotel, which is essentially a holiday hotel -the beach is a ten minute walk away- but has some business functions too. Staying around the Christmas period made our one-night stay particularly nice. Restaurant service -there is quite a large menu, but some plates (like the very basic cheese platter) were not very inspired- was a bit haphazard.
A four-star property it definitely is not. Our room -with separate bathroom- was spacious, but basic. The decor upstairs is quite simple, reminiscent of a summer season holiday hotel. Downstairs the bar, lounge and restaurant have been tastefully redecorated and give these areas a warm feel. Our only main gripe: free WiFi only in the bar and lounge not in the rooms. Dutch breakfast was good (rolls, cold cuts, everything replenished regularly). There's a large free parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxiFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to where my friends live. This is about the only reason I would recommend staying here. Other than that, you will find much nicer, more reasonably priced hotels in the area (such as Villa Magnolia). The hotel staff was not knowledgable about activities and not very helpful. They instaed refered my to a campground on the other side of the street. The rooms are about as basic as it gets, with outdated decor, no A/C and tiny bathrooms. The only upside was the breakfast. Nonetheless, for 100 EUR (about $130) I had much higher expectations. The area of Oostkapelle is fabolous and I will return, but not to this place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We spent two night here in August. The weather was dreadful - but you can't blame the hotel for that. We ate in the restaurant and it was fine - there are other eating places nearby. The bar was fine too. If the weather is good there are lots of terraces for sun bathing and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. A very different (better) experience than a UK holiday hotel. The room was quite large with tea & coffee making facilities, but there was no fridge. Breakfast was extensive, and there is a private car park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oostkapelle
0.7 mi away
Villa Magnolia
Villa Magnolia
#1 of 7 in Oostkapelle
84 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
2.2 mi away
Badhotel Domburg
Badhotel Domburg
#1 of 13 in Domburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
5.1 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant De Kamperduinen
1.2 mi away
Green White Hotel Restaurant
Green White Hotel Restaurant
#7 of 7 in Oostkapelle
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel Bos en Duin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Bos en Duin

Address: Duinweg 82, 4356 GD Oostkapelle, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Oostkapelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oostkapelle
Price Range: £62 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhotel Bos en Duin 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On walking distance of Domburg, only a few minute walk to Hollands most beautiful beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Strandhotel Bos en Duin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing