We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, clean and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westkapelle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and spacious rooms”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The room was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was comfortable but a bit small. The service was good, except for the time they forgot our order after we already had to go and order at the bar because we were sitting there already for 15 minutes. The location was perfect. Right next to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan8Jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    140
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
66
164
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice hotel, with comfortable, very clean rooms, we had a room with dune views near the pool (although we did not use this facility... too cold...).
The bar and restaurant was fine, we had a nice 3 course dinner (booked via the hotel for a reasonable price).
The breakfast was ok, nothing special.
Fletcher has very good offers now and then, be sure to book their 4star hotels though!

Room Tip: Rooms on the dune side with a terrace have direct access to the garden with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chièvres, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed two nights here and were impressed by the quiet location and clean rooms. The staff were all really super helpful and made us feel welcome. Good breakfast buffet, and nice walks including the beach which requires climbing a few steps to get up and over the dunes - all part of the Zeeland experience for us and we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. Hotel located between towns so need to cycle or drive everywhere. Room was great as had living room and balcony upstairs via a spiral staircase. However weather was wet and windy so unable to use balcony. As reported by other reviewers, hundreds of steps up and down the dike to reach beach so you need to be fit. No restaurants really in walking distance apart from hotel itself. We had expensive meal there one night. Under staffed so bad service and food a little odd. We had prawns in pasta. Former lovely but pasta tasteless with no sauce and broccoli plonked in the middle of it! They also served potato croquettes as a side dish to pasta... Breakfast was ok though. Nice private sauna in hotel which cost 10 Euros for one hour's use. Outside pool and beach bar looked great so hotel probably much nicer in the Summer. Westkapelle itself very quiet with a couple of restaurants but would recommend cycling or driving to nearby Domburg. Lovely town with great market on Mondays and lots of nice restaurants including ice cream cafe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiselustig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We visited with our 3 year old in an off season weekend.
The hotel has a large parking. We were welcomed at the reception and got a good explanation about the hotel and its features. Our family suite was great. Upstairs was a big room (with fold out sofa) with balcony and view of the dunes. The stairway was protected so our daughter could not fall down the stairs. Downstairs was a small bathroom with a big bathtub and rainshower next to it was our room. The room seemed recently renovated and had a luxurious feel to it. In summer you can use the outside pool and tennis courts. There was also a small childerens playground. The breakfast offered lots of choice but at a "hotel" quality.
We liked the fact that the hotel was right next to the sea and that is was a very calm area.
Less nice : some noise coming from other rooms (as often in hotels), the hotel is not in a city so you need to walk a while or bike to get somewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I can not recommend this hotel.
We had booked a family room as we have 3 little children (1,3,6) and
were given an maisonette with spiral stairs. As I went back to
reception to ask for a proper family room for a family with small
children and no dangerous stairs we were given a normal double bed room, with an extra bed for
the 6 year old and a cod for the baby, the 3 year old supposed to
sleep with the parents. All still well with me, I was happy they had
another room and the were friendly. The bad surprise only came the
morning after: Not only did they charge us the rate for the family
room (234 € per night) but added tax (not a problem), charged for the
cod (10€) and the extra bed (25€) and added another 25 € dubious
booking fee bringing the total bill to 304 € for one night squashed in
a small double bedroom. We had to negotiate almost 30 minutes and
threaten to speak with the manager in order for them to let go of the
strange booking fee (I always thought you get a final price if booking
through the internet) and the cost for the extra bed. I was very sad
as we were attending a wedding this weekend in Westkapelle and this
completely spoiled my weekend. I thought of the staff as unprofessional
and unfriendly and not customer oriented. They should not rent out
maisonettes as family rooms for small children. And even telling me
that no family had ever complained. Spiral stair cases is just a no
go.
The one point is for offering the service to organize a babysitter for
some hours of the wedding party night. Well done and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The main attraction of this hotl is its wonderfull location, right in the middle of the dunes. You can walk to the beach and everything is an easy bicycle ride away.
The hotel itself has been fully renovated and it shows. The rooms, lobby and restaurant have been tastefully renovated. We had a large, duplex family room which was big enough for 4. Everything was absolutely spotless.
The hotel has a nice, heated outdoor swimming pool, which might benefit from some protection of the elements, as it can be quite windy at times.
We ate in the hotel restaurant for 2 nights in a row and the food was excellent. Unfortunately, the same could not be said of the service. They were very friendly, but on both nights they got the orders wrong, the first night they had forgotten our reservation (we were a family of 11) , they forgot an order,...
This is a very good hotel and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schietboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westkapelle
4.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
1.8 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Zoutelande
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 'De Valk'
Hotel Restaurant 'De Valk'
#2 of 3 in Westkapelle
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,207 reviews
7.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
4.0 mi away
Badhotel Domburg
Badhotel Domburg
#1 of 13 in Domburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel

Property: Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
Address: De Bucksweg 2, 4361 SM Westkapelle, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Westkapelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westkapelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel is located within 5 minute walking distance from the beach of Westkapelle and only 20 minutes drive from Middelburg and Vlissingen. The surrounding area is perfect for walking and cycling. You can easily rent a bike at the hotel. Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel offers several facilities. There is a sauna and solarium available at an additional charge. The hotel has a private beach club and an outdoor pool. All the rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV and a desk. The cuisine is French with a touch of Zeeland thrown in for good measure. The beach club of Zuiderduin Beachhotel also serves dinners in a more casual setting overlooking the beach. In summer the hotel organizes barbecues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel Westkapelle, Zeeland, The Netherlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing