We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel right at the beach”
Review of Hotel Noordzee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Noordzee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed 1 night for business. Nice hotel located just at the beach. Staff were very helpful.
Probably parking in summer season will be more difficult and prices also will be up.

Perfect for me on this occasion though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_Dutch_observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

I agree very much with a previous reviewer.. Generally this is a nice hotel, with friendly staff, a good breakfast and a great view and position close to the beach - but the rooms are tiny. I was there by myself for 3 nights and I found it cramped. I have no idea what it would be like if a couple stayed for a weeks holiday. They could never get all their clothes out. The wardrobe (cupboard!) was barely big enough for my bits and pieces and there are no drawers to put shirts, underwear etc. There is a folding thing to put your suitcase on but there is no space in the room to put it. I had to use the only chair to be able to open my suitcase. The water pressure in the shower was fine but the shower curtain allowed a lot of spray into the bathroom.
Also the television is an old CRT version. In this tiny room they should get a slimeline modern telly to allow for more space. This hotel needs upgrading and renovating. 2 of these rooms should be knocked together to make one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is beautifully situated on the Boulevard, close to the beach and in the center of Katwijk, where there are many nice shops.
The hotelstaff was very friendly and we loved our room with seaview.
The breakfast room also had seaview. We will definately come here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Positive:
- very good breakfast in a room with a wonderful sea-view
- good located (very close to the beach)

Negative:
- extremely small rooms! (less than 1 meter between foot-end of the bed and the wall, approx. 1 meter between side-ends of the bed and the wall) --> photos on website are not representative for the room we got
- uncomfortable beds (too soft underground, bed came up when sitting too far at one side!)
- hot rooms (despite outside temperature was only around 20° C)
- very small balcony (barely 1 m²), though with lateral sea-view
- very small shower curtain (bathroom got completely wet after taking a shower)
- receptionists not really helpful and welcoming (first thing we had to do upon arrival was to pay the remainder of the hotel bill (we paid a part upfront), hotel parking appeared to be full and no alternatives were offered, not allowed to use free parking spots of the hotel restaurant)

Conclusion: price (€ 105/night B&B) is far too expensive compared to what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik_Tervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 252conchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 503DBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miroslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katwijk
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Beelen
Hotel van Beelen
#2 of 4 in Katwijk
102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
632 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#5 of 5 in Wassenaar
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noordzee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noordzee

Address: Boulevard 72, 2225 AG Katwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Katwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Price Range: £91 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noordzee 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katwijk, historicly known as a rustic fishermanvillage, has not yet lost its authentic sphere, despite its location in the heart of the Randstad. Directly in front of the hotel lies a clean and broad beach and just around the corner, there is a cosy shopping-centre with many boutiques. In the near surroundings of Katwijk you will find a widespread sand dunes and nature area, that is perfect for people who love to walk, and for the bicycle lovers there are many routes available. For a fun day out with the kids you can visit attraction park Duinrell in Wassenaar or the space museum Space Expo in Noordwijk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Noordzee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing