We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Placed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicolette Apartments
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our parents stay at Nicolette every spring for 5 weeks and for us Nicolette presents the perfect base to enjoy Holland. Situated right on the front - you can see, hear and smell the sea. The apartments are ideal, small but perfectly formed, clean and very well equiped. The beds are very comfortable and Joost and Nicolette (proprietors) make sure guests have everything they need. We had our bikes with us and went off on a variety of day trips - the cycle path network in Holland is amazing we took the scenic route through the dunes to Delft and Leidendorp. We cycled through the forests at Garderen, We visited Zaanse Schans, Amsterdam ( Artis Zoo) and Harlem. We were lucky and had very hot, sunny weather and even had a dip in the sea ( very refreshing !). The shopping in Katwijk is excellent with plenty of high end shops all easily accessed on foot from Nicolette.
We will return to Holland in 2013 and stay as usual at Nicolette. If you stay here we recommend 'De Zwaan' restaurant - delicious food and stunning veiws.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriaan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Nicolette Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Very nice location for visiting Keukenhof, also close to Amsterdam, Delft and The Hague. We had a very nice apartment, tidy and well-equipped. Although the weather could be better, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Very nice apartments with a great location. Next to the beach, in the centre of Katwijk. Good care & attention of the owners. We were very pleased that we got a free parking permission and free internet. Next time we have to go near Amsterdam, we will stay there!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Brilliant apartment for family with teenagers. Very spacious and well-stocked kitchen. Nice and clean. Free parking permit very handy as otherwise its hard to park in Katwijk. Friendly welcome on arrival.
Yes the large apartments ARE up 3 flights of steep stairs but once up there, you have the best views of the sea, and no noise from anyone. Only slight minuses - we had to pay in cash and thought we could pay by card and a microwave would have been handy in the kitchen. Brilliant location right by beach and still in (very pleasant/upmarket) town centre - excellent location for touring Holland. Would stay there again, no doubts.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Very nice and super clean apartments. Super location, next to the beach and in the nice centre. Supermarket is only a few metres walking. Nice staff, helpfull with carrying our suitcases to the 2nd floor. We got a free parking card from Nicolette. We had a wonderful week, although the weather wasn't that great.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gary062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

first of all- the location is very good!
the sea is across the street.

the room is a little small, and we were on the 3 floor - that was hard with no elevator and 2 kids....
but i think that the price is good and the hotel is nice for that kind of money

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hhsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winston20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katwijk
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#1 of 4 in Katwijk
302 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Beelen
Hotel van Beelen
#2 of 4 in Katwijk
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
959 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolette Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolette Apartments

Address: Voorstraat 3a, 2225 EJ Katwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Katwijk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolette Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Nicolette Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing