We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very helpful staff but very poor quality rooms”
Review of Hotel Balta

Hotel Balta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Balta
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Edirne
Reviewed 20 May 2014

During a short trip to Edirne, we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in May 2014 with my husband and 3 year old toddler.
The room needs renovation badly ; furniture and bed is old, electric wires are exposed, there are cables everywhere, the bathtub floor has worn out. Reception area has very old furnishing, the place is not so wellcoming. However, the staff is very kind, friendly, helpful, location is great; close to Selimiye Mosque and many historical areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezipaylasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had a great stay in Edirne at the Balta, bicycling through this country on my way to the Danube. Not only were the staff and reception folk helpful and courteous, they speak a good English as well and I am sure a slew of other international languages. They had plenty of space for my bicycle and were helpful in directing me about town. Room and Breakfast were on par with what I would expect from the fair price. A short walk from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here only 3 night in late MAY 2013The hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. The staff They are warm, welcoming to the hotel is clean and comfortable. I'd like to confirm the truth of all the good reviews here: the staff at BALTA HOTEL, Mr. MURAT the receptionist speak very well spanish and english were simply exceptional in their hospitality .We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see. Will certainly be back :)Thank you so much Mr. murat

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank josh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is a death trap, no smoke detectors, exposed wiring, electric plugs hanging out of the walls, and plaster falling off the walls.
We felt quite relieved to survive, don't go there!!
However the area is so interesting with wonderful places to visit especially the newly renovated mosque and hospital complex which has won, justly, some recent awards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoachhouseGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

-need a renovation of room furniture and decoration , bed was barely tolerable and in the bathroom bath tub was too small and very high to step up and also even shower gel was missing (shower gel and shampoo were in wall mounted dispenser and the dispenser was empty ) and shower curtain was not properly set ,i was really concerned about electrical shoc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Banu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Y.Kerem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cadde üzerindeki odalar biraz gürültülü olabiliyor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PelinUlger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edirne hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilly Hotel
Hilly Hotel
#1 of 25 in Edirne
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Edirne
0.8 mi away
Tashan Hotel
Tashan Hotel
#9 of 25 in Edirne
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
RYS Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 25 in Edirne
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalevera Hotel
Kalevera Hotel
#3 of 25 in Edirne
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
CD Prestige Hotel
CD Prestige Hotel
#5 of 25 in Edirne
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balta

Address: Talat Pasa Caddesi No 104 Center, Edirne 22100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Edirne Province > Edirne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Edirne
Price Range: £33 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Balta 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Balta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing