We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good opportunity for nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angora Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a good opportunity for nice holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a nice holiday with our daughter.
The hotel was comfortable, safe and goodquality. The staff was polite, decent, friendlyand trained.
An authentic, traditional Turkish rooms and the other places were very clean. For example, we never see any insects in the room.
We liked the delicious and quality foods and of course we often made long walks at the seaside and the hotel's garden.
Shortly, a good opportunity for a pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkaragul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
46
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lovely place to stay, eat and enjoy sandy beach. The staff is kind but friendly. Everything is on time as you need it. If there was a SPA and thermal bath it would be perfect. But i added it to my most favourite places.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahsuvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is easy to reach from Izmir about a 50 min drive . Its very long private beach and swimming pool are always clean . The interior design of rooms have been made up of traditional Turkish style wood work combined with traditional Turkish ceramics which attracted me most. The staff need to be experienced a little bit more .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AYAZICIOGLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The resort was half finished, there was one small restaurant with repetitive food choices, not well controlled to keep the flies down, poor drinks choice too. Staff were not helpful at reception although the waiter were all pleasant. The pool was small and not kept clean at all. We aften came back in a morning to find cups etc still left from the day before. there was no separate bar area just a part of the restaurant for the bar. No spa, no gym, no entertainments at the pool etc. Poor choice, go elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

All inclusive was not at all - childrens squash as juice, only wine, gin, vodka and a local drink as inclusive. Food only at set times. Reception staff unhelpful and bar hardly maned. We left the hotel and moved to another it was so poor

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreetopCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Ideal for long walks at se coast and to find peace in an excellent garden. Outstanding architecture and interior design drives you out the routine experiences.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seyyah-Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We (me and my wife) found this newly opened hotel by chance over the internet and decided to give it a try as we love the area. Although it is counted as being in Izmir, it is actually some 40 km away from the city itself, so is perfect for getting away from the city. The first thing you recognize is the architecture of the hotel, as it is not from that region. Beautiful details throughout the hotel (wooden decorations on the ceilings, marble and ceramic tilings combined in bathrooms, etc.), right on the beach with a large pool for those who don’t want to swim in the sea (who wouldn’t if the sea is 10 meters away??). The service was great, food was unbelievable and unlike other 5-star hotels, this place was really quiet! No loud music at night, friendly staff and even the family that owns the place stays at the hotel with their kids!! A definite must see, we will be back hopefully soon..

  • Liked — Relaxing environment
  • Disliked — Nothing actually
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sepmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
11.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
775 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
227 reviews
9.4 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
35 reviews
12.2 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
12.7 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angora Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angora Beach Resort

Property: Angora Beach Resort
Address: Payamli Mah. Deniz Cad. No: 2, Seferihisar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angora Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Angora Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angora Beach Hotel Gumuldur
Angora Beach Resort Turkey/Seferihisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing