We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sailing but Holiday Camp resort”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Sailing but Holiday Camp resort”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was the 2nd time that we have holidayed with Neilson and had high expectations after the first visit to Club Adakoy in Turkey. Sadly we were quite disappointed. The resort was very clean and the staff very friendly but there was a real Holiday Camp atmosphere like the type I remember as a child and not in a good sense. On the first day we went down to the pool only to find every single bed taken we then moved down to the beach and found some old hard wooden ones squashed in the corner that were free and thats the way it was for the rest of the week. There just werent quite enough decent sun beds for everyone! The restuarant or should I say canteen was like a zoo! Unless you got there dead on start time again there were no available tables and they were squashed in so tight that you couldnt pull your chair out without hitting someone elses chair. The food was generally very good albeit a bit repetitive and we were pleased we had only booked for a week as by the end of the week we were fed up with the mele, bun fight atmosphere and repetitive menus. I definitely would not return to this resort and it has to a large extent put me off this type of holiday again. There was only really one bar and therefore impossible to escape the holiday camp activities if you wanted to. The nightly singer was a lovely guy but sadly not a great singer and the final prize giving was really cringe worthy, so bad we went to bed early to escape. The race for beds, food etc meant that the whole resort felt a bit uptight and not as relaxed as you would want to be on holiday. Shame as the whole sailing and beach team was really good and I shall miss dinghy sailing, kayaking at will and paddle boarding all looked after by a great beach team. Final verdict, brilliant watersports, but the "Hi de Hi" type holiday camp not my thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank WaterButlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    145
    71
    47
    51
See reviews for
262
166
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having holidayed with Neilson many times I am very familiar with the style and quality of their Beach Clubs.
A bit long in the tooth for sailing or cycling now - we set out to enjoy a relaxing beach holiday with good company and nice food - and found our expectations pretty much met.
The club is nicely laid out amongst trees and shrubs, the pool are is delightful and the rooms clean and well maintained.
Staff were all helpful and friendly and a problem with seat allocation on the outbound flight quickly resolved in time for my flight home.
I would have awarded five stars - but for the fact that the food was slightly below par compared with other Beach Club visits - still good variety and quality - MUCH better than a typical package hotel (and why I chose Neilson despite lack of interest in sport).
Delicious freshly cooked breakfasts, lots of fresh fresh fruit and delicious salads.
I agree with some other reviewers that some of the fresh fish and meat dishes I've experienced previously seemed to have been replaced by stews and other less appealing dishes - but maybe that's evidence of the cost cutting at Thomas Cook in recent years.
Still a very enjoyable week with nice people, sunshine and peacefull relaxation.
The spa offered excellent massages and (increasingly rarely nowadays) there was NO LOUD MUSIC ROUND THE POOL AREA.
I think the person who complained about the noisy resort next door went somewhere else as Club Teos seemed pretty isolated to me.
Sad to hear that this was the last season in Teos as we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at Teos. The location is beautiful and the staff were fabulous - nothing was too much trouble. We barely saw our two boys (16 and 12) as they spent most of the time with their mates from the respective kids clubs. The club is obviously closing at the end of the season which is a shame and is just starting to look a little tired - I assume a s a result of this - but this did not affect our stay. I am lactose intolerance and not only was there a huge selection allowing me to find something each day to eat but the staff also ensured dished were labelled to say if they were dairy free or not (I also noted a good supply of gluten free bread)
Only minor things to watch:
The steps and slope up to the rooms are a killer in the heat
There is quite a pull for the teens to go into the local village as they can get served alcohol. I was not expecting this so just be warned although my older son came to no harm although he did experience his first hangover..
Beds are very hard
Beach towels are expensive and rather tired - better to bring your own

I would definitely recommend Neilson and we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank 420Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Agree with all of the recent good reviews. Our three generation family had a great two week break in August, marred by the sadness it wasn't for longer!

Not without grouses. The hotel side charging extra for things normally covered at this level. E.g. safety deposit, beach towels, room coffee facilities, and extra room charges for the later flight most people were taking. Some bar prices looked well up too, as were the costs for the essential trip to Ephesus, but maybe that's also something to do with £ weakness.

Non-sporty Grandma went only because everyone else wanted to but ended up loving it, thanks to excellent fitness programme. Daily Pilates and aquarobics with zumba gave her more flexibility and giggles than she's had for years. Another week and she'd even have tried sailing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken4704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not going to write too much cos I think it's all been said already but wanted to support the rating. Had a fantastic family holiday - 2 adults and a 5 and 7 year old. Accommodation is indeed nothing to write home about but is kept spotless. Food was great. We thought the BBQ was a real nice evening even if pricey maybe. Kids clubs were great. Our nearly 8 year old did one week in the 5 - 7 but then moved to the 8 - 11 in the second week which was more suited. The activities available fantastic, the staff super. Felt a bit like we were at Bulins once or twice when pool aerobics was gong on and everyone was up around the pool doing the Zumba moves but actually great fun. A very active and social crowd of people and an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whikl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at Club Teos twice and on each occasion have not been disappointed. The rooms are adequate, some definitely better and larger than others, they are kept spotlessly clean and you are hardly in them there is so much going on. Some have a balcony, but it is miniscule and no view at all, most look out into trees.
The staff were all really good on each occasion; they were all very helpful and friendly. Between us we took part in all sports available; water skiing was as always difficult to get sufficient tows and the sea around the resort is prone to being really choppy; once out of the sheltered bay wind surfing and siling were fine; tennis coaching was good, bike rides interesting, some hills hard work and fitness great fun, the only facility we did not use was the spa.
Food was fine, except on non-inclusive nights when the bar-b-q was on the pricey side for what it was and the food in the bar/bistro very average and expensive for what it was – eat out on such nights.
We would recommend this resort, Neilson do a great job. Our only real gripe was being charged a significant supplement for a single adjacent room for our teenage daughter and a late booking fee.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastlight54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What can I say but a HUGE Thank You. With 2 teenagers, 15 and 17, who were not going to join in or may or may not go to TAG to then come back saying it was the best holiday ever!! So many thanks to Charlie and Khan who were the reps for Tag, well organised. Many thanks to all the staff who are simply the best, Lee and James the great biking team, Waterski team were brilliant and soooo patient, fitness team were brilliant and really knew their stuff, and the watersports team were terrific, both buzzing around on the water helping and also a pleasure to watch whilst have a G & T at the beach bar. A brilliantly well organised holiday giving everyone in our family the type of holiday they prefer. It is well worth the money and would thoroughly recommend a Neilson holiday to all as all ages are catered for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank 1Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
31 reviews
15.6 mi away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,097 reviews
1.5 mi away
Labranda Lebedos Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Property: Teos Village
Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Turkey/Seferihisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing