We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Seferihisar
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

First Neilson Beachclub holiday, not sure what to expect, but exceeded expectations of a 50+ fairly sporty couple. Wish we had found this style of holiday earlier, for the family. Went for a week - wished it had been two weeks (other guests talked about a BOGOF offer, so they went for 2 weeks for almost the same price we paid, so will be looking out for the offers next year). Hotel good and food excellent, but it is all the activities that set it apart. We really enjoyed the biking tours, kayak safaris, some sailing. Got out and about, location was unspoilt. Went 1st week in September with a nice mix of families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ced2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    143
    64
    45
    46
See reviews for
251
157
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for the first time in Turkey having been to Sivota twice and loved the Neilson package and philosophy relax as hard as you like. The hotel was quaint and full of character, with lots of flowers and fruit growing. It is a real shame that Neilson are leaving Teos. The sailing gave my husband some real thrilling & challenging sailing. He was doing level 2 again.
The Turkish hotel staff were fantastic especially the girl in the restaurant for adults (sorry forgot her name) and Sami they made eating fun and a real pleasure, They gave us daily Turkish lessons - hilarious.
The beachies were super and really helpful & friendly. We enjoyed walking up to the fitness pavillion in the dark and watching the stars & meteors, it's a shame the beach is so lit up at night or we may have seen them from there.
We enjoyed a couple of walks with Alex (early am) & Adam to Sijacik market on sun, it's a shame about the local wild dogs it put me off visiting the ruins.
Alex made my holiday and I had such fun with the daily Pilates and felt much improved. She is a really good teacher always cheerful and inspiring, she is a real asset to Neilson.
The food was very good and with enough variety, we loved the evening dining on the beach - very "shirley Valentine" and the barbeque is amazing and not to be missed. We opted to stay in for non inclusive nights as it was so good apart from the broccoli & cauliflower with everything. The chef's were hilarious and it was lovely to hear their banter and see who was cooking for you.I loved "Chukin Kubob" man and his kebabs were indeed " Lubbly Jubbly" .
The over 18 eating area was a real treat for couples, it is such a shame that customers and "staff on Holiday & their families" thought that it couldn't exclude their offspring. They put the waitress & waiters under pressure to let them in especially the "staff on holiday". There is so much on offer for families all day at Neilson please give those people who want to eat in a bit of peace a fair chance, we have paid a lot for our holiday too. I am a teacher so can't go on adult only weeks or out of season. We did speak to Ashley and asked if it could be on the noon time natter - no change was seen.
All the staff work very hard and and it was appreciated by us and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
2 Thank highpeak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was the 2nd time that we have holidayed with Neilson and had high expectations after the first visit to Club Adakoy in Turkey. Sadly we were quite disappointed. The resort was very clean and the staff very friendly but there was a real Holiday Camp atmosphere like the type I remember as a child and not in a good sense. On the first day we went down to the pool only to find every single bed taken we then moved down to the beach and found some old hard wooden ones squashed in the corner that were free and thats the way it was for the rest of the week. There just werent quite enough decent sun beds for everyone! The restuarant or should I say canteen was like a zoo! Unless you got there dead on start time again there were no available tables and they were squashed in so tight that you couldnt pull your chair out without hitting someone elses chair. The food was generally very good albeit a bit repetitive and we were pleased we had only booked for a week as by the end of the week we were fed up with the mele, bun fight atmosphere and repetitive menus. I definitely would not return to this resort and it has to a large extent put me off this type of holiday again. There was only really one bar and therefore impossible to escape the holiday camp activities if you wanted to. The nightly singer was a lovely guy but sadly not a great singer and the final prize giving was really cringe worthy, so bad we went to bed early to escape. The race for beds, food etc meant that the whole resort felt a bit uptight and not as relaxed as you would want to be on holiday. Shame as the whole sailing and beach team was really good and I shall miss dinghy sailing, kayaking at will and paddle boarding all looked after by a great beach team. Final verdict, brilliant watersports, but the "Hi de Hi" type holiday camp not my thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank WaterButlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having holidayed with Neilson many times I am very familiar with the style and quality of their Beach Clubs.
A bit long in the tooth for sailing or cycling now - we set out to enjoy a relaxing beach holiday with good company and nice food - and found our expectations pretty much met.
The club is nicely laid out amongst trees and shrubs, the pool are is delightful and the rooms clean and well maintained.
Staff were all helpful and friendly and a problem with seat allocation on the outbound flight quickly resolved in time for my flight home.
I would have awarded five stars - but for the fact that the food was slightly below par compared with other Beach Club visits - still good variety and quality - MUCH better than a typical package hotel (and why I chose Neilson despite lack of interest in sport).
Delicious freshly cooked breakfasts, lots of fresh fresh fruit and delicious salads.
I agree with some other reviewers that some of the fresh fish and meat dishes I've experienced previously seemed to have been replaced by stews and other less appealing dishes - but maybe that's evidence of the cost cutting at Thomas Cook in recent years.
Still a very enjoyable week with nice people, sunshine and peacefull relaxation.
The spa offered excellent massages and (increasingly rarely nowadays) there was NO LOUD MUSIC ROUND THE POOL AREA.
I think the person who complained about the noisy resort next door went somewhere else as Club Teos seemed pretty isolated to me.
Sad to hear that this was the last season in Teos as we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at Teos. The location is beautiful and the staff were fabulous - nothing was too much trouble. We barely saw our two boys (16 and 12) as they spent most of the time with their mates from the respective kids clubs. The club is obviously closing at the end of the season which is a shame and is just starting to look a little tired - I assume a s a result of this - but this did not affect our stay. I am lactose intolerance and not only was there a huge selection allowing me to find something each day to eat but the staff also ensured dished were labelled to say if they were dairy free or not (I also noted a good supply of gluten free bread)
Only minor things to watch:
The steps and slope up to the rooms are a killer in the heat
There is quite a pull for the teens to go into the local village as they can get served alcohol. I was not expecting this so just be warned although my older son came to no harm although he did experience his first hangover..
Beds are very hard
Beach towels are expensive and rather tired - better to bring your own

I would definitely recommend Neilson and we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank 420Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Agree with all of the recent good reviews. Our three generation family had a great two week break in August, marred by the sadness it wasn't for longer!

Not without grouses. The hotel side charging extra for things normally covered at this level. E.g. safety deposit, beach towels, room coffee facilities, and extra room charges for the later flight most people were taking. Some bar prices looked well up too, as were the costs for the essential trip to Ephesus, but maybe that's also something to do with £ weakness.

Non-sporty Grandma went only because everyone else wanted to but ended up loving it, thanks to excellent fitness programme. Daily Pilates and aquarobics with zumba gave her more flexibility and giggles than she's had for years. Another week and she'd even have tried sailing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken4704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not going to write too much cos I think it's all been said already but wanted to support the rating. Had a fantastic family holiday - 2 adults and a 5 and 7 year old. Accommodation is indeed nothing to write home about but is kept spotless. Food was great. We thought the BBQ was a real nice evening even if pricey maybe. Kids clubs were great. Our nearly 8 year old did one week in the 5 - 7 but then moved to the 8 - 11 in the second week which was more suited. The activities available fantastic, the staff super. Felt a bit like we were at Bulins once or twice when pool aerobics was gong on and everyone was up around the pool doing the Zumba moves but actually great fun. A very active and social crowd of people and an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whikl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Seferihisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandalin Pension
Mandalin Pension
#3 of 12 in Seferihisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#5 of 12 in Seferihisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
11.6 mi away
Angora Beach Resort
Angora Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Seferihisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orion Guest House
Orion Guest House
#7 of 29 in Seferihisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Property: Teos Village
Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar / Izmir, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Turkey/Seferihisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing