We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good resort”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's a pretty and friendly resort. A bit hard to get out of the bay because of the swirling winds. Good food. Good selection of boats. Ed the tennis coach entertained the the more mature ladies by gossiping about who had slept with who.

it' a shame that Teos is closing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

After previously great experiences with Neilson, I was up for another, and some things were just as good - the really fab mix of company similarly attracted to the apparent opportunities available, the food was excellent - locally orientated and fresh, served with pride by a great bunch of Turkish chefs. Accommodation clean if a little tired, and overall ambiance just what you wanted.

However, the activities offered a different story, and although Neilson leave Teos at the end of this season, I post this as a warning for other resorts. In short, the activity capacity, be it boats, perhaps tennis, certainly the water based instruction, and the water skiing/wake boarding, all were just massively under resourced for the capacity of the hotel. It was very clear that Neilson/Thomas Cook in the UK, made no correlation with the actual capacity in resort to deliver. For example, if every boat was filled to capacity (and let's face it, you would never do this out of either choice for optimum performance, or in some conditions, safety, or indeed even to deliver a good learning experience) there were 119 spaces (Neilson supplied figures), yet some 260 adults in resort this last week and similarly this next week. Whilst some play tennis and do mountain biking (only one ride at a time bookable due to capacity again), many go for the sailing. And whether it was for instruction or recreation, there was just not enough to go round. Neilson will say they are limited by the beach size, but they chose this base, and take the bookings. Resort Staff told me that they have tried to get this message back to the UK without success. Full marks to Dan the Beach Team Leader who I watched run a very impressive operation in Lesbos last year, but this year, hampered by poor serviceability, and a supply chain which again was clearly stretched, was embarrassed in the service being delivered. On the windsurfing front they had to run an additional class 1230-1330 each day - highly anti-social with people wanting a regular lunch hour, and indeed for those packing in tennis or other non-water activities, lunch was sometimes missed. Relax as hard as you like, but you may have to miss the lunches you've paid for! On the waterskiing front, with only one boat, (one awaiting repair) and despite irregular winds meaning there were longer weather windows suitable, slots were again at a premium.

In short, and to quote one of the staff, there was better windsurf/sailing dinghy/water skiing availability in July & August when the resort was half full of children, than there was in more recent weeks.

Other reviews cover the sailing and wind issues. The prevailing Northerly gives good sailing and a sheltered launch/recovery area, but we had onshore breezes most of the week which were far less than when it was from the North, and added spice for the departure from the beach!

Room Tip: Some 'balcony' rooms have no better view than those without! If you get a much better price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisjsmith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Got a great last minute deal at teos beach club and have just returned from a brilliant week away! Resort great, everything organised so very easy after several busy months at work!
Great active week, sailing, windsurfing, bike rides, tennis, yoga... Equally you could spend week by the pool, but what a waste! Great staff and instruction. Hardly any kids the week I went, such a relief - do consider the time you go carefully. Also some resorts have much less wind.

Food pretty good- don't miss Turkish night, and the belly dancers amusing too!!

I'd recommend doing the bike rides to see a bit more of turkey, as you could easily spend the week without leaving the resort!! Also, head to nearby beach - there's a cool chilled bar (they go on kayak trip) and market on Sunday for cheap souvenirs.

If you go there, have fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
1  Thank Sc0t2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Resort looking a little tired, probably just as well the resort is being retired at the end of the season & maybe some of the staff seemed a little jaded. The weather was excellent but found most of the beach staff wanted to take shade rather than be coaxed down to the shoreline & rig the kit once the wind got up. Food was good quality, varied & plentiful. Accommodation tired at best, although the reception staff were very adept @ moving people to alternative rooms following their first night, (very thin walls & poorly fitting doors). We booked two weeks prior to travel & received a fair discount although due to a Neilson computer glitch we did not get any booking details allowing us to reserve seats on the plane until a week before departure. By which time the price had been reduced by a further third. I realise you should never check prices once a booking has been made but this could not be helped as we were trying to confirm our booking. My strong advice would be to wait, if you can, until the week before you go for the best deals. As regular Neilson/Mark Warner travellers, visiting Adakoy in June this year we found to be more professionally organised & did not have the hi de hi factor mentioned in other reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_MaltaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our first time with Nielson holidays and I'm pretty sure it won't be the last. We've holidayed before with both Club Med and Mark Warner and I would say that Nielson just win the contest between the three.

The facilities here were good but not the best, the staff were good but not the best and the food was good but not the best.

But somehow, taken all together, we had probably the best organised holiday we have ever had. There is a very relaxed ambience and the slight ramshackle nature of the accommodation is quite charming.

Don't get me wrong, everything was clean and comfortable - but just quaintly off a bit - and I mean that in an entirely positive way.

There was sailing, tennis, biking, kayaking, yoga, zumba - you name it, they have it. All staffed by very nice young people.

If I had to criticise, it would be to say that it's not the best situation for sailing that I've ever come across.

The mouth of the bay is very sheltered and, even in windy conditions, you find yourself inching your way out for the first 100m until you hit the wind line.

Other than that, though, I would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnnythirkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

First Neilson Beachclub holiday, not sure what to expect, but exceeded expectations of a 50+ fairly sporty couple. Wish we had found this style of holiday earlier, for the family. Went for a week - wished it had been two weeks (other guests talked about a BOGOF offer, so they went for 2 weeks for almost the same price we paid, so will be looking out for the offers next year). Hotel good and food excellent, but it is all the activities that set it apart. We really enjoyed the biking tours, kayak safaris, some sailing. Got out and about, location was unspoilt. Went 1st week in September with a nice mix of families and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ced2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for the first time in Turkey having been to Sivota twice and loved the Neilson package and philosophy relax as hard as you like. The hotel was quaint and full of character, with lots of flowers and fruit growing. It is a real shame that Neilson are leaving Teos. The sailing gave my husband some real thrilling & challenging sailing. He was doing level 2 again.
The Turkish hotel staff were fantastic especially the girl in the restaurant for adults (sorry forgot her name) and Sami they made eating fun and a real pleasure, They gave us daily Turkish lessons - hilarious.
The beachies were super and really helpful & friendly. We enjoyed walking up to the fitness pavillion in the dark and watching the stars & meteors, it's a shame the beach is so lit up at night or we may have seen them from there.
We enjoyed a couple of walks with Alex (early am) & Adam to Sijacik market on sun, it's a shame about the local wild dogs it put me off visiting the ruins.
Alex made my holiday and I had such fun with the daily Pilates and felt much improved. She is a really good teacher always cheerful and inspiring, she is a real asset to Neilson.
The food was very good and with enough variety, we loved the evening dining on the beach - very "shirley Valentine" and the barbeque is amazing and not to be missed. We opted to stay in for non inclusive nights as it was so good apart from the broccoli & cauliflower with everything. The chef's were hilarious and it was lovely to hear their banter and see who was cooking for you.I loved "Chukin Kubob" man and his kebabs were indeed " Lubbly Jubbly" .
The over 18 eating area was a real treat for couples, it is such a shame that customers and "staff on Holiday & their families" thought that it couldn't exclude their offspring. They put the waitress & waiters under pressure to let them in especially the "staff on holiday". There is so much on offer for families all day at Neilson please give those people who want to eat in a bit of peace a fair chance, we have paid a lot for our holiday too. I am a teacher so can't go on adult only weeks or out of season. We did speak to Ashley and asked if it could be on the noon time natter - no change was seen.
All the staff work very hard and and it was appreciated by us and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
2  Thank highpeak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
822 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
39 reviews
15.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nova Boutique Hotel
Nova Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Seferihisar
21 reviews
20.6 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Turkey/Seferihisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing