We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Satisfaction”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was by far the most satisfying vacation I've had in Turkey so far. The location is idyllic - forest and Aegean. The staff was excellent, always helpful, friendly and cheerful. If you are looking for a place to recharge, this is the one - no loud music, only the sound of birds and waves. The sea might be a bit too cool for some, but I found it refreshing. The beach is pristine and the rooms are at a convenient location for the restaurants and beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank maryIstanbul_Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    155
    75
    52
    54
See reviews for
288
172
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place is very special to me. I came here for the first time when I was 3 years old(1995), which I don't remember well but as far as I see it from the family photo albums, there were many kind of birds everywhere and also horses hanging around the resort. It was run by local people then(the old owner is the mayor of Seferihisar now).
My parents must have loved it quite much, so we started to come here every once in while. In mid-2000's a french company was operating it(with the name "Club Marmara Teos"). That's when we stopped coming here as the quality of the resort was somehow reduced and we didn't want it to ruin our memories. We gave it another shot when we heard that Neilson took the place and this time we encountered a great improvement with the service in general the complete resort was clean and ran by a solid crew again(still not so fairy as it was in 90's though :) ). We were amazed by the room service, the food and especially by the sports facilities.
These are great things about the place, but the main reason, why we love Club Teos and kept coming here quite often, is its bay, it is really amazing, especially if you like to dive(or at least snorkelling).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tunayokumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday at Teos in from 28th September for a week - our first Neilson holiday and it won't be the last. Thoroughly enjoyed all the watersports on offer and just loved Turkey. The food at the resort was absolutely superb - great choice. The hotel staff were very obliging and the Neilson instructors were equally superb. Special thanks to John and the water ski team whose teaching made it a holiday to remember. Rooms were pleasantly furnished and we loved the artistry with the towels. A great holiday enjoyed by all four of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cMac502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Another fantastic holiday with Neilson - we're hooked. Teos was a great resort for developing my dingy sailing - with stronger winds than at Adakoy where I completed my Level 1 certificate. The friendly and knowledgeable instructors recommended that I signed up to Level 1 again, because of the windier conditions, and they we're right. All the instructors were great and the hotel staff , from restaurant to house keeping we're very friendly. It's such a shame that this resort is not going to continue as a Neilson destination. I'd struggle to find fault with any aspect of our stay. The Neilson formula has resulted in another great holiday - a great company with fantastic staff. Already thinking about next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisbrough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first Neilson Beach holiday. Booking another straight away! Shame Neilson are not going back to Teos but I can understand why - the place did look like it was ready for a bit of a refurb investment in places. But this didn't detract from a fabulous holiday and it was clean and tidy. All staff were very friendly and accommodating, from the lady who cleaned the room, to the restaurant / catering staff, bar staff, info centre guy and activity staff. Brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
1 Thank Catthedoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our second brilliant Neilson holiday. Cenk, Museyyen and Mehmet were marvellous in the restaurant, Ed is a great tennis coach, Alex really made the fitness classes enjoyable, then Jonno, Alex, John and Charlie(very good with the tools fixing the boat for the last day) all made the water skiing a time to remember. Oh and special thenks to Becky for helping us to get out sailing on our own for the very first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
Thank Janesteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having been to Teos early in the season, we were fortunate to return for another week at the end of the season. Despite what has been a very busy summer for the staff they all remain so positive and engaging.
The food is superb, and yet again I have put on weight, despite the activities. Special mention has to go to tennis Ed and tennis Peter, waterfront Dan (still an amazingly well run beachfront), and aerobics Charlie. Hopefully we will see you all again at another Neilson holiday.
Yes, the rooms are simple - but excellent value for money, and spotlessly clean. If you want 5 star luxury this isn't the place for you, but if you are after cleanliness, excellent tuition, great housekeeping, and a massive sense of fun - this is the place for it.
I am sad that Neilson have decided to close this great club.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
0.9 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
32 reviews
15.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
20.6 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
2,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Property: Teos Village
Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Turkey/Seferihisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing