We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westleton Crown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is great, the location, the rooms, the beds, the staff, the food. Very child friendly, i love this place. The only minor point i have and it is minor, i do not see any reason for dogs to be let into areas where people are eating, please stop this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TALLBIRD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was really bad today. We waited over an hour for our lunch. Appalling beef burger with cold soggy chips. One pork pie that was revolting . The fish and chips were good. We were not impressed on any level.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We regularly stay at the Westleton and love it here. It is in a lovely village location and provides an opportunity for us to get away from it all. Rooms are cosy and have everything we need and most are fitted out well. We tend to book "Best" rooms which are great. The restaurant never disappoints and the menu is varied and exciting. Breakfast is good and the service from everyone at Westleton is great. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We meant to write this before. They really deserve praise . There over Christmas it was brilliant without any negatives even through the weather meant there was
power cuts. Food room and those really special touches. Especially if you want to take the dog. He loved his Christmas presents as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambienceduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have been coming here for almost 14 years.we feel relaxed as soon as we arrive.(like being at home)
The accommodation is superb the food even better.
The staff are always helpful and the service is fantastic.
Katie is a breath of fresh air and is always very welcoming she makes you want to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

To celebrate a birthday we stayed for one night in one of the annex rooms. For the price paid (B & B £105) we felt a little let down. OK, it had a nice modern bathroom, a clean sleek designed bedroom but not that different to a Premier Inn, but smaller! The TV was the smallest we have encountered for a long time in a hotel room. For 2 people we had to sit on the bed as there was only one small chair by the desk. We had booked into the restaurant for 8pm, which was not that busy, but didn't get our first course for 30 minutes....this was a cold starter so didn't require cooking! The food was nice, particularly the main course. The young staff were trying there best and were jolly. The breakfast was well cooked and plenty of choice. We really liked the homemade bread. This pub/hotel is great for walkers and travelling the area. The terraced garden with it's many hidden seating areas is a delight, although we noticed at 10 in the morning several tables were still littered with glasses and crisp packets from the previous evening. I would visit again but would be inclined to pay extra for a better room.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the various rooms on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent one night here and had a lovely stay. Although quite small, our room was attractively furnished and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was really good, although portions were quite small for the price charged. Most of the staff were friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and plenty of it. We got this on an Amazon deal and it was such good value. We would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westleton
2.5 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
767 reviews
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
737 reviews
6.3 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,519 reviews
22.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
7.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westleton Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westleton Crown

Address: The Street | Westleton, Westleton IP17 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Westleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westleton
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Westleton Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westleton Crown is a traditional Coaching Inn with origins extending back as far as the 12th Century. It retains the character and rustic charm of its heritage whilst offering guests the sophistication and comforts of contemporary living. With its quietly cracking log fires and real ales through to the 34 newly refurbished, stylish, comfortable bedrooms and imaginative menus we are sure that you will enjoy every part of your experience at The Westleton Crown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westleton Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westleton Crown Hotel Southwold
Westleton Crown Southwold
Westleton Crown Hotel Southwold
The Westleton Crown Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing