We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    317
    99
    48
    13
See reviews for
111
307
65
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Exellent hotel very clean, very friendly,relaxing,great cruisine,cheerful &helpful staff,value for money,the maid is very thorough,above all else reception deserves a mention ,exellence par exellence.from the dark haired polish girl also the others!! breakfast was hot, ampleand tasty

Room Tip: sea view is a must, higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner in the Channel View restaurant and it was fab! There was 3 of us who had 3 courses each and 2+ bottles of wine. With the bill reduced to £66 with our table pouncer booking. Food was served piping hot and very tasty. The waiter was very attentive, happy & pleasant.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraKing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We parked with ease and check in was quick, our room was big with a king, 2 singles, coffee table and chairs. The room had all we needed kettle, tea, coffee. The beds were clean and comfortable, the room was warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good (the hot chocolate for breakfast was yummy). We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Taxis are expensive £7 for 1 mile!! and parking is too, so park at the hotel and walk or use a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a Best Western hotel and represents the chain very well staff very helpful & friendly
room excellent size with seating lovely seaview excellent bed Bar prices competitive not the cheapest but by no way the most expensive either.
As stated we had a lovely sea view room on the 3rd floor with one real negative on the ground floor is a chiller which we beleive starts up every minute for approx 30 seconds all night long you cannot actually hear the chiller but it vibrates through the floor and is probably worse the lower you get in floors do not know if it affects the other side of the bldg but if you are a light sleeper avoid the right hand side of the hotel as you look at it from the sea.But in closing i would take a break in hove again and stay at the princes marine

Room Tip: As stated avoid any end of floor rooms on the right of the hotel as you look from the sea we had ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

this is my second visit to this hotel. great rooms, worth booking a sea view. staff and manager helpful and friendly. if you do have a problem they go the extra mile to help you. we ad the rib eye steak and it was well presented and tasty. own car park, first come, first served but we had no bother. ome may say car park little tight ! but if we can park a vivaro van in there then others with cars should have no problems. thank you for a lovely stay and your generosity, we will return in the spring

Room Tip: ask for sea view and if u have a grumble tell the manager, he will sort it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent value stay with sea view room. Bed a bit soft and water pressure in shower a bit weak. Very good breakfast included but didn't use bar or restaurant facilities. Would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,558 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.7 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princes Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Property: Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Address: 153 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4GR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Princes Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Princes Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brighton
Brighton Best Western
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing