We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have always found the room clean and light and food excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is hot and tasty
It is very good value for money and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl-butcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    321
    100
    49
    13
See reviews for
113
309
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

First impressions of this hotel are not particularly good. The reception, restaurant and bar area are very run down and in need of some up-dating and whilst there is parking, it is limited and very tight to get to the rear car park, which if full (as it was when I arrived) pretty difficult to get out of again. The location is a little away from it all, but it is a quiet area and only a 30 minute walk into the centre of Brighton. The staff are very friendly, but a little un-professional - there were discussions, nearly arguments about guests bills taking place in the bar that should happen behind closed doors and the service is very informal - but somehow OK. The good points are the rooms, which although again tired, are large and comfortable. However the shower needs a boost in pressure with only a faint trickle of water being present and the walls are a little thin - you can hear people moving about, taking showers etc in neighbouring rooms. A real surprise was the food and both an evening meal I had in the bar and my 2 breakfasts were very good and overall the stay was good value for money. Would I stay there again? On balance yes, although tight, there is parking, good rooms, food and value - but the hotel is in need of some modernisation in the near future and maybe a little staff training is needed in some quarters.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeicesterChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good stay with the exception of the mattresses which were too soft. However, the room was exceptionally clean and a good location for getting into Brighton. Room at the back of the hotel which was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Roselyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Exellent hotel very clean, very friendly,relaxing,great cruisine,cheerful &helpful staff,value for money,the maid is very thorough,above all else reception deserves a mention ,exellence par exellence.from the dark haired polish girl also the others!! breakfast was hot, ampleand tasty

Room Tip: sea view is a must, higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner in the Channel View restaurant and it was fab! There was 3 of us who had 3 courses each and 2+ bottles of wine. With the bill reduced to £66 with our table pouncer booking. Food was served piping hot and very tasty. The waiter was very attentive, happy & pleasant.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraKing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We parked with ease and check in was quick, our room was big with a king, 2 singles, coffee table and chairs. The room had all we needed kettle, tea, coffee. The beds were clean and comfortable, the room was warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good (the hot chocolate for breakfast was yummy). We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Taxis are expensive £7 for 1 mile!! and parking is too, so park at the hotel and walk or use a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,513 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.7 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princes Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Property: Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Address: 153 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4GR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Princes Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Princes Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brighton
Brighton Best Western
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing