We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in march”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

A well situated hotel facing the sea with the bonus of available parking (if you are lucky enough to bag a place) Rooms are clean and well appointed although TV lost all BBC channels in the evening. Shower pressure could do with a boost but was lovely and hot. Breakfast great but disappointed to find we were the only diners in the restaurant in the evening. Meal O.K.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Valerieplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is situated in a fairly up-market area of Hove and has excellent public transport links to Brighton, Shoreham, Worthing and other popular places. There is on street parking (charges between 9am and 8pm) if the small hotel car park is full. The breakfact is buffet style for the cold items and waitress service for the hot options. Food is plentiful and the cooking good. We stayed 5 nights and were extremely comfortable in our spacious room (at the back-quieter than the sea view rooms). We had dinner one evening which was very good (2 main courses and 2 alcoholic drinks £30). The bed and pillows and linen were good quality. Our bathroom was spacious with a decent power shower and unlimited hot water. The room was in good decorative order and very clean. We will definately be staying again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers need to specify rooms away from the elevator. The additional cost of breakfast (at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here for work recently and it was a great visit. The hotel is spacious and clean. The room had everything I needed and a great view of the town. The breakfast was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed for one night on business and didn't really think the hotel was that great. I was given room 10 which was right next to the lift which was clearly audible when in use which was annoying. I asked for a seafront room and the receptionist just dimply said' no, they are all taken'. No offer to change my room. Fair enough I can deal with that. Some construction going on on the first floor with builders material on show on the first floor which didn't look great. My bed was comfortable, spacious room but in need of some attention, just looked a bit tired. Lots of dusty dried flowers everywhere or false green plants which just further cheapen the hotel.

I ordered the scallops in the restaurant which were a special and they were nice,albeit they were drowned in 'pea velouté' and served with soggy black pudding. For my main course I ordered belly pork and it wasn't great. Undercooked skin and piles of it. Served with some crackling but I wanted a well cooked piece of belly pork....I didn't get that. I was hungry and tired so I ate what I could of what looked like a basic meal set up...big chunks of carrot and few heads of broccoli with a huge amount of pork and some lost dauphinoise potatoes. I just didn't enjoy the meal. The restaurant is also very basic decor wise, no table cloths on the tables or flowers as advertised and the one waiter who was working had a really loud voice so when he was talking to a colleague who was sat in the restaurant everyone could hear them and whilst working away he would carry on talking to her from a distance, as if no one else existed.

I noted a lot of people smoking outside the front door and the smoke was present in the reception area which wasn't pleasant.
A very average hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in February. The hotel is well located for the centre of Hove and for the beach which is only a few steps away.
We found the room comfortable and breakfast was just right. Our window was not sea facing but the view was still good and there was no annoying traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Tim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent value and good location opposite seafront. Good food, clean room, comfortable bed. Limited on-site parking so difficult to find a space at weekend. We had to leave our car at our daughter's flat 2 streets away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
0.5 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hove
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
2.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
871 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princes Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Address: 153 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4GR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hove
Price Range: £47 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Princes Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Princes Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brighton
Brighton Best Western
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing