We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Claremont(Hove)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bow Street Runner(Hove)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
290
349
116
51
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
349
116
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkfree parkingsea frontmagic tricksgood sizefirst served basisnarrow entrancetight squeezenight porterspacious roomcooked breakfastfull englishlovely hoteltop floorone night stayparking space
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks while flat hunting in the area, and loved the room they gave me. I had room number 42 which was a large, airy room with a truly exceptional sea view, as you can see from the photo.

The room was cleaned to a high standard every day, and the cleaners were chatty, friendly and really thorough. The bed was comfy too, so all is great there. Room service was expensive but fantastic food, their homemade burger was one of the best I've ever had.

The niggles, then:

The shower is a little disappointing in that it trickles rather than flows, so it takes a while to get your bits wet!

The complimentary Wi-Fi is painfully slow and intermittent, it's much stronger nearer the room door, but drops to "barely detectable" on the bed.

All the TVs are on the walls and you can sometimes hear the TV through the wall from the next room. It's a muffled hum rather than a boom, though and shouldn't really disturb you unless you're a very light sleeper.

All the above niggles are really nit-picky, and wouldn't put me off staying again. I'd probably even ask for the same room, simply to guarantee that beautiful view.

The breakfast is more than adequate, too. It's a small selection of continental (cereal, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, cheese) and a very decent full English, or kippers. I couldn't face a full English sometimes so just asked for a bacon or sausage sandwich and they were more than happy to accommodate.


On the whole, then. Well worth a stay and would stay again. To guarantee a phenomenal view, as for a sea view room on the 4th floor. You won't regret it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank PJN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel has a very noisy lift, when booking the hotel, I and my colleague requested a room as far away from the lift as possible (this was clearly indicated in writing on our booking) but we were placed in rooms right next to the lift, so consequently neither I or my colleague didnt get any sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed two nights Sat 31 May & Sun 1st June. Good size room with comfy bed at front of hotel overlooking beach-sea. But also main coast road into and out of Brighton which Saturday night was very noisy despite double glazing and windows closed. Breakfast very good, choice of full English or continental. Lots of toast & tea. Very enjoyable. Ate at restaurant Sun night good choice of food well cooked good service. Bar service ok drinks little pricey. But same as in Brighton. Staff friendly & helpful. Car park at rear little tight. Can park on road at cost. Free road parking after 8pm to 9am. Book room to front put up with noise better than room overlooking car park. Didn't like Brighton too busy, lots hen-stag parties but that's the nature of the place, too expensive to park car. Hotel good.

Room Tip: Choose room to front can be noisy but view of sea - beach worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MansionhouseDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a room only basis. We actually thought we'd booked bed & breakfast but the oversight was totally our fault and, in the end, worked out well because we managed 2 excellent breakfasts at local cafes only about 5 minutes walk and we were happy to sit outside and people watch.

The location is good at a quieter end but easily walkable into the centre and along the promenade. The room was on the front with great views of the sea and very comfortable and clean. The car park is small and with a narrow approach but wide enough for most family cars to negotiate. You do need to check that a parking space is available before you attempt to drive through to the rear car park as turning space is tight. There is a sign at the entrance advising this. I made the decision to reverse into the parking bay which was a good move and made exiting a lot easier. However, if we had not got a space we could have easily parked across the road outside and paid about £10/£11 per day as parking charges only applied between 9.00am and 8.00pm. Parking in Brighton and Hove is generally charged and we understand even residents have to pay for their permit for on street parking which is an alien concept for someone from the North.

The hotel are obviously in the process of upgrading certain things such as fire alarms, etc, but there are notices posted to confirm this and assure guests that existing systems are still operational so there is no risk attached to this.

Wifi generally worked well but for some reason we had difficulty connecting through Skype. For a weekend away it wasn't an issue and we used the mobiles to 'phone home.

We would certainly book here again and intend to revisit Brighton/Hove in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPS123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews