We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Ok so the rooms and public areas are a little tired and old fashioned but this is still a lovely small hotel overlooking Hove beach, a short stroll from the shops, cafés and bars of Hove. The staff were excellent, all friendly and very helpful. We had a lovely nights sleep, beds were comfy, bathroom was clean. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and well presented. If I were to visit Hove again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Reasonable value for this area and a very nice hotel. Being about 45 minutes walk from Brighton Pier, it is a bit out of the way but on the other hand it faces the sea and has free parking (if a bit tight in the car park). Friendly reception, clean everywhere, effective lift, good sized room with all facilities, nice clean modern bathroom. Free wifi. On the other hand, our room was next to the lift and noisy, a light bulb was dead and toilet rolls didn't get replaced. A good choice for the Hove and Brighton area.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid Room 22.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a lovely clean, well-appointed hotel in a lovely location, across the road from the sea. The staff are friendly and very helpful: went to great lengths to sort out a problem that we had. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,223,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not a building with character and looks a bit bland from the outside, the hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff are friendly and polite, prices for food and drinks in the bar are very reasonable and the hotel would make a good Base to explore Brighton and surrounding areas.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank mrgrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Best Western Princes Marine Hotel is an okay hotel. Very avereage. Did not try breakfast. Beds were good. Clean bathroom. Ok for an overnight stay. For a longer stay in Brighton/Hove I would choose a newer hotel. A bit dated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swoosh_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the Princess Marine Hotel to attend a friend's wedding. We booked a double room with sea view and were given a lovely large family room (No.15) with fab views over the park and sea front. Spacious and clean with ample tea and coffee etc . The real bonus was the hotel PARKING as it is so expensive to park in Brighton and Hove. We were then able to book a taxi to the wedding venue in Brighton (which the hotel kindly arranged) which was inexpensive. We also had a drink and a snack in the bar. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Will definitely book this hotel again if we stay in Brighton. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANEBWELLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent Hotel great location and very good value. Would recommend this hotel for value and good service. Staff are very helpful. Location is excellent for all attractions. Have stayed herea few times and the standard of care and attention is always excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank daytripper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,702 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.8 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princes Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Address: 153 Kingsway, Hove BN3 4GR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hove
Price Range: £63 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Princes Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Princes Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brighton
Brighton Best Western
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing