We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and friendly.”

At Wilbury Organic B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Wilbury Organic B&B
Ranked #5 of 16 Hove B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Like a previous reviewer, I stayed here for the cricket nearby. Peter and his wife are so welcoming and friendly. Being vegetarian myself, the food was ideal but would still impress non vegetarians. The weather helped, as it was warm and sunny, but sitting in the garden on the first afternoon, eating homemade scones and jam, I really thought that this is as good as it gets.
Don't bother coming here if you prefer anonomous hotels: it's like being a houseguest. It's very laid back, in a positive way. Excellent value, even with a single room. Come with an open mind. It's different and it's lovely. Roll on Warwickshire Cricket's next visit to Hove!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestBromwichBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Spent a weekend here to watch cricket. Atwilbury is within ten minutes walk of cricket ground and hove station. Owners were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was small but tidy with a kettle and tv and ensuite toilet/beth/shower. There was a wide range of organic foods for breakfast including a variety of cooked options. all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DartfordDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

unrivaled hospitality by marvellous, warm, kind people. the house is very pleasantly decorated and makes you feel at home the moment you step inside. the room i had, was small but very carefully catered with all sorts of attentions and thoughtful gestures. there was an en suite bathroom that was not the height of luxury, but pleasant enough and adequate for sure. the breakfasts were very tasty, very generous and also quite pleasant because of the 'at home' feel. ample choice of (home)baked goods, eggs, cereals, fruit and juices and much more... there is no way you miss the meat and everything is prepared tasty and light.

if unpersonal professionalism is your thing, do not go here. this is not a mere place to sleep - it is home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasha_lavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here on my own while I was on business in Brighton. The location is near Hove rail station in a nice neighbourhood. I found the owner very friendly and helpful, especially regarding public transport. The room had an en-suite toilet and was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast featured organic foods as well as homebaked bread and scones. I was offered a large choice of options for breakfast, including home made potato cakes, which were delicious. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abba_druche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hove hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Art House Hove
The Art House Hove
#1 of 16 in Hove
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claremont
The Claremont
#2 of 16 in Hove
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hove
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cross Street Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Seafield House
Seafield House
#11 of 16 in Hove
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Wilbury Organic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Wilbury Organic B&B

Address: 39 Wilbury Crescent, Hove BN3 6FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hove
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Wilbury Organic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Wilbury Organic B&B Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing