We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own Front and back doors Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Own Front and back doors
Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Meet Muga and Mango - they love to play
Modern and comfortable sitting room with sofa bed sleeping 2
The dining table accommodates 4
Free view and wi-fi available
Modern fully equipped kitchen
brand new bathroom with lashings of hot water
A nice place to chill
access to the lovely gardens
Anyone for tea?
Access to large swimming pool, calm space to relax
A new, fantastically comfy bed awaits you..
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy H
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night in a weekend trip to Brighton and couldn't have been happier with our choice.

We let Hilary know when we'd be there and she was waiting to show us round.

Great place to relax after a busy day in Brighton, my wife and her sister enjoyed the peace and quiet while I played outside with the dogs.

Lovely views from the patio, perfect spot to enjoy breakfast. Easy access to the town centre with the bus at the end of the road, or a tenner in a taxi. A much cheaper option than parking in town and dealing with the traffic.

Next time we go to Brighton we'll be staying here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for being such lovely guests. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thank you Hilary for a lovely stay:)”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Hilary's. Hilary provided some extra bits which made a lovely addition - coffee,tea, bagels, and some of her homemade jam with rhubarb from her garden- delicious! Lovely and quiet place to stay in a tastefully decorated apartment, with lovely views over the area from the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely views, quiet peaceful sleep, tastefully decorated apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book with conference”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yes book this place with confidence. If you've already payed a hotel like I did, then I suggest that you do what I did and cancel your hotel and you'll still be better off. This is an ideal place to stay during your holiday. The place felt exactly like home. Lovely and comfortable, equipped with all you need and find in your own kitchen. There was even a bottle of white wine waiting for us in the fridge as a present. Hilary and her family are very friendly. She made sure that we had bagel and butter for our breakfast. Where else would you find that! The two dogs were very entertaining. Be warned though because they have this cute looks in their eyes that will make you leave your partner and play with them all night long. Everything about the place was really inviting and welcoming. Thank you Hilary and the family. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark m
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dog friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great accomodation.. 5 mins from train station to Brighton ... Lovely owners.. Greeted with essentials bagels fresh orange juice. Ow and wine... Would stay again if visiting Brighton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That its pet friendly
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely place but could do with a good clean. Dirty shower, cobwebs and someone else's soap in bathroom spoilt this lovely little place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
I'm so sorry, I wish you had said something to me at the time rather than leave a poor review. The soap we always leave as we find people like it, but I can only apologise if the shower wasn't clean enough. This has never happened before as you will see from my other reviews and I'm mortified
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacinta H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful well proportioned cosy flat with added benefits”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This lovely comfortable flat boasts a good size living arrangement with the benefits of an outside private terraced patio, and use of the outside swimming pool. On arrival Hilary the owner showed my husband and I around the flat, she was very warm and accommodating, and even had left some wine, bagels, juice, milk etc. in the fridge for us which was such a lovely thoughtful thing to do. We took our two dogs as well, and trying to find anywhere that will accept not just one dog but two is just amazing! Our dogs got on well with Hilary's two collies, who are very friendly and wanted to play ball! The flat has it's own entrance, and is in a quiet road with off street parking for your car. We found a great park with a fenced off dog walking area just a few minutes drive away called Withdean Park. A lovely place to walk the dogs if you have one, or a great walk for you if you don't! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was lovely to bring the dogs to see our family who live in Brighton and Hove, and we would love to return some time in the future. Many thanks Hilary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the whole flat to ourselves
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you - it was a pleasure to host you and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piers73
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing appartment, great location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed her with my partner and a friend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The appartment was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. The owner was lovely and even supplied us with some essentials for breakfast which we wasnt expecting.
Plan to stay her again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful appartment, lovely views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing