We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seafield House
Ranked #7 of 16 Hove B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were seriously impressed! Complementary drinks and some chocolates, bath robes, TV and delicious breakfasts. The staff were polite and friendly, the street is quiet and we had no disruption. We would definitely stay here again, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gengen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Managed to find it relatively easily by following the directions supplied on the booking confirmation. Was very impressed with the room we were allocated in the basement at the back, which was very sunny first thing and quiet. The fixtures and fittings are very modern and the extra touches of bathrobes, fridge with complimentary water, coke and red wine were much appreciated. Big TV fitted to wall could be viewed from bed! Breakfast was good, with various options. Lots of choice of places to eat dinner in next road, shops and supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennydown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This B & B is in Hove so was a lot cheaper than Brighton and they also offer FREE parking bays just outside the hotel. The room was very clean and had a small bottle of wine and glasses to welcome us and fluffy bathrobes. We were in the Neville room and the bathroom was very small but equally clean. The breakfast was cooked fresh to order with plenty of choice. We will certainly stay here again when we visit Brighton or maybe try their sister hotel - Lichfield House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berni-D61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Picture luxury in a B&B, just how well managed guest houses should be run.
From the easy reservation process, welcoming reception to tasteful decor in the rooms and warm, filling breakfast, Seafield House ticked all the boxes.
It won't be the last time we'll be checking in there - although may try the sister guest house, Lichfield House!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I really cannot fault this lovely Guesthouse. It was a last minute find and extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming. We got the last double available, which was on the 2nd floor, but this just meant that it was superbly quiet - apart from the seagulls! Brighton is NOT cheap and therefore I think the Seafield House offers good value for money. The breakfast was individually cooked and extremely hot and fresh. We shall certainly be returning!

Room Tip: 'Blatchington' - a double room on the 2nd floor was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallybelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

As much as I enjoyed the lovely room with the welcoming drinks and chocolates, the room was also spacious and the bed pretty comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful although the coffee was a disappointment as the coffee grindings fond their way in my cup.

My big gripe came when my daughter went to have a bath, as she lowered herself into the bath, the whole glass panel that acts as a shower curtain came crashing onto her back and shattered into smitherings, thankfully she did not suffer any lacerations from the glass, but she is now suffering from head and shoulder pains. This may well be an accident, but I have to ask myself if the other shower panels present the same weakness, what would have happened if a small child had suffered this incident?

I don't believe this room was fit for purpose, and am very concerned that the management are not accepting responsibility when I complained. I certainly will not be returning to Seafeld house.

Room Tip: Check the glass shower curtain
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mimig1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My sister and I stayed here in two rooms for 3 nights in mid Feb. It is more a nice guest house than a hotel as it has just 15 rooms and no public space except the breakfast room. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the whole building including the breakfast room, the bedrooms and bathrooms was scrupulously clean and well decorated, it was quiet at night and we were given free parking in a bay opposite the hotel. My room, Palmeira, on the ground floor was at the rear and well furnished but the ensuite was truly tiny and it was a squeeze to get past the end of the bed to the window. Fine for a single but not a double. My sister's room was on the 2nd floor with no lift. It was furnished well and much more spacious with a good view over the rooftops to the sea and a nice big bathroom with shower over. Would definitely stay again at the £65 per room per night we paid. Told the manager Frank , a very nice man, that the ensuite was rather small when I was checking out and he said to request a room with a bigger ensuite if booking again. Apparently 3 rooms have small ensuites - worth knowing!

Room Tip: Palmeira on the ground floor is quiet but has a very small ensuite and difficult access to the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
0.3 mi away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Iron Duke
The Iron Duke
#11 of 16 in Hove
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claremont
The Claremont
#2 of 16 in Hove
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Art House Hove
The Art House Hove
#1 of 16 in Hove
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hove
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Address: 23 Seafield Road | Hove, Hove BN3 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hove
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seafield House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafield House Hotel Brighton
Seafield House Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing