We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lovely place.”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seafield House
Ranked #8 of 16 Hove B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Lovely place.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here weekend 14th Feb as my friends were running the Brighton Half Marathon, such a pretty room - I thoroughly reccomend this hotel, the receptionist is so sweet will do everything for you. Reasonably priced, excellent location. The room was cosy & clean could not fault the service felt like i was on tour.. had everything I needed. Stayed in the Palmeria room number 11. Small shower, but excellent room and hotel - could not fault.

Is a nice walk from Seafield into Brighton takes 20minutes, thoroughly enjoyed myself

Will see you again Seafield House you are a gem!

Room Tip: Palmeria room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenxx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    53
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
92
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely place to stay, polite and friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet, very clean and comfortable room. Parking was available and nice additional touches to the room. Quite a long walk to the Pier but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with friends for the weekend as we were running Brighton Half Marathon.
The place is very clean, in a great location, quiet and the breakfast plentiful.

The room was cosy and the bathroom although small had a powerful shower and hot water for a full bath.

I mention this as some Guest houses we have stayed in have had very weak showers and lukewarm water.

Parking wasn't an issue as a permit can be obtained at reception.

I would def recommend staying here to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Seafield house was very clean and private but felt a little like a corporate chain, it dosent have much character or any art on the walls but the beds and linen are new and good quality and the bathroom was brand new and super clean. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, you could smell breakfast being cooked and the room was little small. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empress13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed here three times now, it is a really homely, clean and comfortable place to stay. The breakfast is lovely and they can arrange parking for you at no cost too. It is a fair walk to the centre of Brighton, which we don't mind. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at the Seafield in November, its situated in a quiet street, within walking distance of Hove high street. The room on the first floor, was nice and reasonably clean, carpet had bits all over, don't think it had a good hoover, but bed clean and very comfortable, nice touch with the wine and chocs, bathroom clean but a bit tired, tiles need re grouting. After a very good quiet nights sleep we went for breakfast. We were the only ones having breakfast. Menu said fresh fruit, but there was only tinned peaches and grapefruit, not fresh but not too much of a problem, ordered full English breakfast, it came, just about warm, bacon, tomato, and hash brown nearly raw, eggs nearly like a crisp on the bottom, it couldn't have been because the cook was busy, there were only the 2 of us there! Next morning, same again, only the 2 of us eating, after the previous day I asked for a couple of croissants, my partner have cooked breakfast, again it was luke warm, and when my breakfast came I got the smallest croissant you have ever seen, only one tiny thing that was that over cooked/hot I couldn't eat it for ages. Think the two ladies in the kitchen were more interested in what they were doing later in the day as we could hear their conversation quite clearly.
Overall the seafield was ok for a comfy bed in a good position, but I think they need to re think their breakfast offering. I would consider staying again but only because of its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericsgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just returned from spending a night at this lovely guest house and agree with all the previous comments. It is situated on a very quiet road within easy walking distance of Hove high street and the promenade also close to bus route and station so no need to tackle the difficult parking in Brighton! All areas were spotlessly clean and the complimentary wine peanuts and soft drinks were a bonus along with the freshly cooked breakfast. We shall certainly stay there again when we next visit family in Hove.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor at the front (Neville). The street is very quiet so we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshiresammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hove
0.3 mi away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
0.2 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#31 of 44 in Brighton
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.9 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Property: Seafield House
Address: 23 Seafield Road | Hove, Hove BN3 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seafield House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafield House Hotel Brighton
Seafield House Brighton And Hove, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing