We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice house”

Review of Hove Park Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnandLe...
Beverley
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice house”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very nice house. It has pretty good access to the area - short walk to railway station, short drive to main roads. From outside it was a little disappointing but inside it looks really good. To be fair it could have been cleaned a bit better - we found a few things laying around that ought to have gone into a bin. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, crockery, etc but they were something of a hotchpotch and some things were damaged. Bathrooms and toilets were good. We were not sure what we should and should not have brought, perhaps that could be made clearer. There was a book with a lot of information in but we felt it didn't go far enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very large kitchen dining room
Liked least: Not enough seating in the living room and the settees there were uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall, it is a great location. We will pass on your comments to the housekeepers for their attention. CG Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Many thanks for leaving us your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemmawall
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Could be lovely-needs some more thought and a bit of TLC”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just come back from a two night stay at Hove Park Villa. There were 11 adults and two children and the house was plenty big enough for all of us.

As you pull up outside the house looks impressive and is deceptively big! It's a beautiful period property on a lovely road.

On first inspection the house looked great, a beautiful entrance and hall way, great sized rooms, nice kitchen and lovely enclosed garden; but the house (whilst having the physical space to accommodate all of us) was not kitted out for this many people.

Basic things like there weren't enough glasses and plates for everyone; the towels were sparse (my husband and I had to share a bath towel,) there were no basic essentials anywhere-no soap in the bathrooms, no oil or basic kitchen essentials for cooking, no BBQ outside and not nearly enough outside seating (4 chairs..... )

Added to that things just weren't as clean as you'd expect, the towels we did have had seen better days and the kitchen table needed a good wipe down before we used it.

With that said, the location was great and we had a great family weekend away. I'd recommend this place to others but caveat that you need to take your own towels and basic essentials with you. If this had been pointed out to us we probably wouldn't have any complaints.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of utensils
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Glad to hear that you liked the property, however sorry to hear that you didn't have enough towels,etc. All bed linen and towels are usually provided for the whole group, had you informed us on arrival we would have had more sent straight over to you, so sorry about that. We will of course pass all of your comments onto the housekeepers for their consideration. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing