We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms - Dusthole
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Castle Cary)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
56
37
38
16
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
37
38
16
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscustomer service was very goodevening meal was deliciousquirky placepub hotelhoneymoon suitecharacter and charmopen firebuffet stylemain buildinga lovely place to stayhome from homestayed for one nightcabintysonsheptonchapsomerset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can only review room 8 but makes you wonder about the rest. It was dreadful!
Thankfully the sheets and towels were clean, the beer was good and the food okay BUT the room was dreadful. Not only where there gaps between the door and the door frame (outside door) but the gaps in the window where equally bad and the letter box, yes I kid you not, was blocked with what seemed to be toilet paper. The bathroom was gross! It was dirty and grubby.
The bar was pleasant and the food okay but be warned the owners dog, German Shepherd I think, roams where it pleases including under your table when food is delivered.
We didnt bother with breakfast but went instead to a cafe in the town centre.
Oh and the car parking is street parking.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NJF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent few days. Very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful time had. Lovely food. Great staff. Beautiful location and what can we say about Jake? He makes the place! Looking forward to our next stay there..........

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Beer, food and staff all very pleasant. Butcombe's Ale (Rare Breed) in perfect condition and a bit too more-ish. The Silverside and Stilton pie and Cajun Chicken were extremely tasty and not for the feeble appetited. All in all an experience I can't wait to repeat, deciding which pie to eat will be the problem.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Wow that's what I first thought when we arrived here I said to my husband who had booked this as a surprise I'm gonna love it here ! We were greeted by a very nice young man very polite who showed us to our log cabin which was lovely very clean and was lovely and warm and cosy !! We met the owner tony and his fab dog Jake who's adorable we dined there both nights can defo recommend the steak reasonably priced !! But I'm sure what ever u choose especially the homemade pies you would not be disappointed !!!
It is a 15th century inn you do feel totally relaxed there especially sitting next to the roaring log fire . What more to say other than yes we shall return again loved the place enjoyed hearing all the history of The DUSTHOLE and the area from tony the owner ! Great atmosphere sure would recommend staying here !!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank josiemendit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Decided to try another hotel in Shepton for this most recent visit. Looking at the rooms we thought a cabin in the courtyard would make for a lovely, luxury stay; it would have had it been finished and, once the work is completed, inside and out, it will be well worth the £95 for the room. Currently it seemed a little over priced. That said, we had the most excellent breakfasts and the carvery lunch for the family was of the highest quality and very reasonably priced.
We would probably go there again but would feel it necessary to negotiate a price if work is not completed by then.

Room Tip: The cabins in the courtyard are lovely but not really worth the cost. Possibly try to negotiate. The food, however, is top class.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angharad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews