We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the bacon”
Review of Belfield House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belfield House
Ranked #15 of 36 Shepton Mallet B&B and Inns
Didcot
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“loved the bacon”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just spent two nights at Belfield House, smashing, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, especially the smoked bacon. Check-in time is quite late but if you let them know in advance you can check in earlier. The owners are a really great couple and we would certainly recommend this B&B.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
24
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A lovely and homely B&B. We stayed for just one night on a stopover to visit relatives who lived close by. Everything was very nice; clean, relaxing, calm and quiet, a perfect place to rest. I slept well in the comfy bed. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and well cooked. The hosts were extremely friendly and we spent a long time after breakfast chatting with them. A real home from home, just right!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilsbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed just the one night at Belfield House and were thoroughly impressed by the friendly welcome, a great pub recommendation and a nice clean room. Breakfast was excellent too. I would highly recommended Belfield House.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It's not very often you strike gold but the Belfield House is pretty close.
A warm welcome, spotless rooms and a great breakfast all for a great value price.
I stayed with my children and elderly parents and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nice clean B&B with a well cooked and served Veggie option breakfast. Run by a friendly couple. It is in a good location and what really made our short stay so positive was the owners' local knowledge which helped us to maximise our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's difficult to find something original to say about this superb B&B as everything has already been written!! Rosie and Charles are the perfect hosts and certainly made us feel very welcome. The house is comfortable and very warm (on a cold May day!) spotlessly clean and the breakfast was just perfect - we were offered everything we desired!
Certainly we hope to return and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Room No.1 is a twin bedded room at the rear of the house overlooking the beautiful garden Very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepton Mallet hotels
0.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maplestone
Maplestone
#20 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#7 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Masonic Lodge B&B
The Old Masonic Lodge B&B
#9 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bowlish House
Bowlish House
#4 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longbridge House
Longbridge House
#5 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfield House

Property: Belfield House
Address: 34 Charlton Road, Shepton Mallet BA4 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfield House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfield House Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing