We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middleton House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shepton Mallet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Middleton House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 37 Shepton Mallet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Five friends stayed here just before our last day walking the Mendip Way. Gill and Kevin made us extremely welcome and we were all very comfortable. Splendid breakfast. They also gave us a lift to our start point the next day. Thank you for your friendly hospitality.
Janet D Croydon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
73
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the B and B the night before Glastonbury. We had a fantastic stay and haven't got a bad word to say. The beds were very comfy, the showers were lovely and hot and the rooms perfect. Our breakfast was fabulous and we can't thank Gill and Kevin enough for their hospitality. Hopefully we will see them again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have stayed at Gill and Kevin's Middleton House many times whilst working at the Bath & West showground.
great rooms, plenty of parking, lovely breakfast, terrific hosts fantastic value, quiet relaxed, highly recommended. a little gem

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here for three night whilst visiting relatives. the rooms are spotlessly clean. the food is great,hot and well prepared. nothing is too much trouble. easy walk to centre of Shepton Mallet. Can't recommend enough and will definitely return

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed with Gill and Kevin while we were exhibiting at the Bath & West Show last week. Friendly couple, happy to help with anything. Lovely rooms, clean and very comfortable. Ample parking even for a big van. House is right on the outskirts of Shepton Mallet overlooking open fields so it very quiet. There is a separate lounge for guests to use.

Breakfast is ordered the night before and a wide range of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt is put out to help yourself to. Evening meals also available Mon-Thurs. We ate there for 3 evenings and had Chicken Chasseur the first night, then Steak Pie and Lamb steaks. All excellent. Local farm shop supplies the meat and it's very good. Lovely puddings too!

Also ate at Blostins, highly recommended, and Mughal Empire, very good.

Room Tip: Room 1 is at the front and has a big bathroom with rain shower! Bed has memory foam topper which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossa9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a really lovely stay at Middleton House after a friends wedding. The room had a pretty view into the neighbouring field and was spotlessly clean. Gill and Kevin were really welcoming and cooked a delicious breakfast the next morning. A very good find!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambly, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in Middleton House Bed and Breakfast in early June. We were very warmly greeted by Gill and Kevin and given very attractive and spotless accommodation. Breakfasts were copious and most carefully prepared. Our hosts had a wealth of information to share on things to see, easy and free parking near attractions, and restaurants for the evening meal. This is exceptional accommodation! Thanks so much Gill and Kevin. I hope to be back to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marklanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepton Mallet
0.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
4.0 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#6 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bowlish House
Bowlish House
#4 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maplestone
Maplestone
#22 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleton House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleton House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Middleton House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 68 Compton Road, Shepton Mallet BA4 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Middleton House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm, friendly welcome awaits you at Middleton House B&B, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, awarded 4 stars by Visit England. All rooms are en-suite with countryside views yet Shepton Mallet town centre is only a ten minute walk away. We provide most comfortable accommodation for both holiday and business guests. All rooms have flat screen televisions, alarm clocks and free Wi-Fi access. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided along with a full hospitality tray. Bottled spring water is also provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Middleton House Bed And Breakfast Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing