We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Coffee Den

Coffee Den
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 01749 838938 Only recently opened - lovely food, delightful atmosphere, great stopping place en rout to Bath, friendly staff.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great food and service . Could be little bit cheaper as paid nearly 10£ for big english breakfast and coffee. Recommended ;)

Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good food. ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

All home cooked food, sausages and bacon from off the farm. Large portions. Farm shop worth a visit too. Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Saw this on tripadvior and as it was only 5 miles away decided to give it a try. Had the breakfast and it was just great. Lovely pot of tea great service and very nice decor. Will be going back very soon to try more of the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only good things to say on the Den”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Some relatives took us to the Den on their recommendation as a good place to have a full & hearty "full English", boy were they right! Went for the ”big breakfast" as was starving. Despite the 4 of us having some specific requirements (1 mum to be and 1 gluten free) which could have caused a problem, everyone got exactly what they wanted. Praise to the staff on that one.
No issues with the food at all, it was piping hot, tasty and I enjoyed every glorious mouthful, my taste buds were well tested and rewarded. Praise to the staff again. I was so satisfied I didn't need feeding for the rest of the day, which is unusual for me as I'm reputed to have hollow legs! I would definitely go back again without any hesitation whatsoever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarDevLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If you're in the area make a beeline for the Coffee Den”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We went to the Coffee Den on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor as we wanted somewhere to have lunch that was close to Wells. It did not disappoint. The place was fairly full despite being a rather grey Wednesday in January. The staff, were friendly and efficient - we were quickly shown to a table. As well as the printed menu there was also a specials board. We both chose the same dish off the specials board which was a goat's cheese tart with salad. The meal was superb, and along with the tart there was a lovely salad, potatoes, coleslaw etc We couldn't manage a pudding as we were full up but all the food looked really good. You can see in the kitchen from the restaurant and everything seemed to be calm, well orgainised etc depsite the place being busy.

We would definitely eat there again if we are in the area - this has been saved to the memory banks as a good place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Den also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 

Been to Coffee Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing