We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burnt House Farm

Burnt House Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shepton Mallet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnt House Farm
Ranked #26 of 37 Shepton Mallet B&B and Inns
southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantasic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lovely stay with very accomadating owner. Pool was refreshing after long days out with the family and flexible when late home. Breakfast was relaxed and very tasty . Would recommend for a stay . I will be returning

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here a couple of years ago for one night on the way down to Cornwall with my husband and parents. The rooms were immaculate, luxurious and the views were gorgeous. The hosts both made time to sit with us when we arrived and have a cup of tea with us and really made us feel welcome.
If I'm ever in the area again I will have no hesitation to asking to stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceNia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Spent 4 days here whilst working at Glastonbury. Lovely surroundings and spacious accommodation. Didn't have time to meet our host but friendly exchange and set up. Lovely light airy kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect. Washing machine, cooker, tv, showers, comfortable beds, linen, barbecue, outside seating and alpacas ! Tried feeding them carrots but they are shy !. Loads of parking and 5 minutes from Shepton Mallett. Hope to be there next Glastonbury ! Big supermarket 5 mins away and close to all the attractions for a visit to the south west.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuzzer1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I am delighted to be the first person to write a review on this truly excellent Farmhouse B&B, which is only 10 minutes away from the Royal Bath & West showground.

Besides the house itself, there are 2 self-contained holiday cottages, which I understand are already repeat booking for next summer's New Wine conferences.

We were given a very friendly welcome by Elizabeth the owner, once we had driven slowly down the drive admiring the alpacas. We had a very comfortable room, overlooking beautiful fields. It was certainly very peaceful. Really there has been no expense spared in considering comforts. Sleep comfort, was the highest, with delicious pillows and high-quality linens. Towels, for example from The White Co, and thoughtful touches of locally-produced shortbreads or flapjacks, next to the tea and coffee.

We had a huge ensuite, again with high-quality bubble bath and so on. The only slight draw-back for some in this particular room, might be that the shower (albeit a very powerful one) was over the bath, so this might not suit every traveller.

The breakfasts were really top-rate. Having already stayed in another B&B elsewhere in the UK that month, I find it very easy to make a comparison. Elizabeth made every effort for us all to be well catered for, to a very high standard. The first morning I had scrambled eggs and salmon on toast! Due to personal circumstances, one morning (we stayed for 7 nights in total) she left us a continental breakfast. The care and attention to detail again, were really appreciated. They had put their own wine fridge into the dining room, so that we had everything chilled, including yoghurts, and fresh fruits and there was a pile of large croissants, besides a platter of cold meats and cheeses.

I have been trying to think of anything to constructively criticise to give a balanced review, but in honesty, I cannot. We felt very refreshed after our stay at Burnthouse Drove Farm, and will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepton Mallet
14.8 mi away
Burnt House Farm
Burnt House Farm
#1 of 2 in Mark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cannards Well
Cannards Well
#2 of 2 in Cannards Grave
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Natterjack Inn
The Natterjack Inn
#2 of 2 in Evercreech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
6.0 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnt House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnt House Farm

Property: Burnt House Farm
Address: Burnt House Farm Burnthouse Drove, Shepton Mallet BA4 4JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Burnt House Farm Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing