We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath and west showground glastonbury tor working farm home from home beautiful countryside be visiting again easy access warm welcome long weekend a wonderful stay debbie shep farmhouse lounge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My wife and I returned to this B&B for a long weekend, and it was exactly what we needed. Perfectly peaceful location, very comfortable and well furnished rooms, stunning views and incredible breakfasts. Debbie is a wonderful host, she couldn't have been more helpful. I cannot praise this place highly enough - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The beautifully appointed self catering apartment provided us with a home from home while attending New Wine Christian Festival at nearby Bath and West showground just six minutes away by car.
Comfortable, clean, quiet with a spectacular outlook and the most warm, welcoming and generous hosts, Debbie and Jim.
We will certainly return. Jane and Peter

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jandpiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed at Country Comfort B&B last weekend as we were visiting family nearby. Lovely place to stay rooms were spotless and very comfortable, View is fantastic , Debbie & Jim made us very welcome in their home and Shep their border collie is the most lovable dog ever .Would definitely recommend .

Room tip: Both B&B rooms are lovely and the s/c apartment is fab.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qq40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Country Comfort last week. The farmhouse B&B is set upon a rolling hill with a divine view looking down over their farms beef herd with the ever enigmatic Glastonbury Tor in the far distance. Your breakfast is served at a table in front of a large panoramic window soaking in this view too.

There is lots of information provided in the wonderful rooms to help you make the most of your time in the area.

It was our daughters birthday on the morning of our stay, & Debbie very kindly gave her a small fruit selection with her breakfast in lieu of cake! We are definitely planning to stay there again in future years!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkW1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This was the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B and it certainly won`t be the last ! Debbie and Jim are the perfect hosts and the rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean ! If you are visiting Wells, Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet or even Glastonbury this is the ideal spot to stay. Lovely peaceful location nestled in a valley with a view to die for ! The hosts cannot do enough for you and are so friendly and helpful, Shep the dog gives a warm welcome too ! The cooked breakfast is gorgeous as you look over a stunning view ! You will not be disappointed ! We can`t recommend Country Comfort highly enough, you will love it !

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews